We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
359
29
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
359
29
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast hamper bbq breakfast homemade bread each morning spa bath glass roof my partner premium cottage private cottage national park romantic getaway get away wedding anniversary down to earth watch the sunset bush walk fresh eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This accommodation is just fabulous. So quiet and spacious, the rooms are very comfortable including the beds, the en-suite has a twilight room which is very romantic in the twin spa baths. Very country with their own chickens and vegetable patch. Very close (300 meters) walking distance to top quality vineyards recommended Witchy Falls Wineyard and Masons which is super for lunch. When on the mountain please try these places, they will not disappoint.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank George_E_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Kennedy, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

George you and your comments are amazing. We could not have said it better and it is always better coming from our guests, as it really tells it like it is. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our property. Hope we get to see you back soon. Regards David, Daniela and the team at Witches Falls Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely accommodation and lovely staff. Worth the visit. Plenty of places to visit just a short walk away and nice places close if you feel like going for a drive. Thank you Witches Falls for making our stay so nice.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gordonc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Kennedy, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

We are so thrilled that you managed to enjoy the local environment up here on Tamborine Mountain. We do like to indulge in the wonderful eateries and wineries that are on offer to us and our guests. Naturally we have to try them out to confirm that our guests will enjoy them. Delighted that you did. Thanks for the fabulous feedback. Regards David, Daniela and the team at Witches Falls Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

We went to witches falls for my husbands 50 th birthday this was our secound visit so we were excited to go back. It was as we remembered very welcoming you felt right at home. David gave us lots of good advice. The cottages are very clean and have everything you could need with a private court yard. You get a lovely filled breakfast hamper every morning of your stay with so much local produce which was yummy, also fresh baked still warm bread. Its very well located and we will recomend to anyone looking at relaxing and enjoying a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Kennedy, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hi Angie, Your feedback is very much appreciated. It is sensational to hear that we are providing the privacy and relaxation that we all need from time to time. Celebrating such a milestone is enough reason to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and we are humbled that you chose our little piece of paradise for your celebration. Thank you and looking forward to maybe another visit from you both. Regards David, Daniela and the team at Witches Falls Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

A fabulous weekend . We were very well looked after and our cottage was spotless !
Our hosts were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble .
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a romantic getaway or somewhere to recharge .
Will certainly be back !
The Wilson’s

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Kennedy, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for spending your Anniversary Weekend with us at Witches Falls Cottages. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt recharged after your time on Tamborine Mountain. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Best Regards, Daniela & David and the team at Witches Falls Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Looked at numerous possibilities out there to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary and a 75th birthday and came up with Witches Falls Cottages. The venue had lots of great reviews, had scenic views in the vicinity and attributes like nearness to eateries, peacefulness, relaxation, privacy and comfort which people mentioned in their reviews. It turned out to be a good choice. David, Daniela and their team were perfect hosts and our three nights’ stay was memorable. The location of our cabin 4 suited us nicely and the welcome and congratulatory setup in our cottage was touching. Thank you and we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zsrtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Kennedy, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Congratulations again on your 50th wedding anniversary and thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always so pleasing to hear of our guests experiences while they were staying at Witches Falls Cottages. As you have noted other guests comments helped you to make your choice and we are thrilled that we lived up to all that was said. Hope to see you for your 51st Anniversary. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews