We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Logis

Frontal View of Le Petit Logis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal View of Le Petit Logis
Suntrapped walled garden, nice and private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Frontal View of Le Petit Logis
Suntrapped walled garden, nice and private
Pizza oven and bbq/firepit
Shabby Chic kitchen well equipped for couples and small families
Romantic softly lit lounge. Nice place to snuggle up together watching TV with a glass of red!!
Ensuite from bedroom
Alfresco cooking anyone?
Romantic boudoir!! So quiet and secluded.
Outside kitchen
Peaceful quiet ensuite bedroom
Bon appetite, private bbq on front terrace overlooking lawns and trees
Rustic Authentic Kitchen with charming stone walls
The fig tree gently swaying infont of the bedroom window
Wine and Olives time?
Large comfy corner group sofain new rear extended lounge with wall mounted tv and uk sky tv
Patio doors off to the pool
View from the courtyard
View as you walk through the front door
Well lit work areas in kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Surgeres, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BENGARDIN...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed in September and had fantastic weather, The cottage is lovely and homely and has a fantastic new lounge area with direct access to the swimming pool. tHe grounds are fantastic with lovely outdoor eating areas. The location is rural but easy access to the coast by car in under and hour. Highly recommended place to stay in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Hi Ben

Thank you for your kind comments we love to hear that people have had a great time, hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very relaxing peaceful week at Le Petit Logis. The cottage is a perfect size for two people and sits behind a larger house which is also available to rent. The pool is located at the back of the little cottage and offers a delightful area to relax. There is a small mini market around the corner where you can purchase most items. Supermarkets are located in the nearby town of Surgeres. The area is very pretty and the coast is around an hours drive. La Rochelle and Il de re are both worth a visit,if you can tear yourself away from the tranquil Le Petit Logis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitstable
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool & outside space
Liked least: kitchen area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Hi John

May I say we are very unhappy with this review as we felt we got on great when we visited in your second week and would have thought you could have mentioned these minor things to us. We could have rectified them straight away. Contacting your caretakers on the first week (as we always tell our guests to do if something is not right)would have put this right for you also.

I remember you returning a couple of times disappointed that the bar restaurant was closed. I admit this is annoying but it was very late in the season and opening times can vary when things quiet down. To say there isn't one is inaccurate.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and liked the property but are very very sorry there were a few items missing.

Kind Regards

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwickro...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Idyllic soul restoring hideaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Le Petit Logis,and we are so glad that we chose it for our holiday. if you are looking for a beautiful and peaceful location, then it's perfect. Le Petit Logis is a charming well equipped romantic cottage, & the owners have put a lot of thought into making it a home from home, and have provided all the information you need for your stay. The house shares the property with a larger family house, Le Maison Puit, but you have enough privacy, without feeling isolated. The surrounding area added a lot to the experience, pretty villages and fields of sunflowers are a delight to drive through. However places worth visiting are in easy reach by car, and we would highly recommend a trip to the island Ile De Re, in particular the stunning harbour at St Martins. also St Jean D'Angely and the beach at Chatelillon-Plage. We spent a thoroughly enjoyable week here before moving to La Rochelle for 4 nights, a vibrant town, that provided a contrast to the serene Le Petit Logis, but this is also within an hours drive if you wanted to visit. We both loved it, and know that we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Mosquitos at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review Iain. Its always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday. Wishing you well for the furure.

Kind Regards

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing