We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and unexpected wedding anniversary lunch!”

Relais Tenuta San Domenico
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Capua
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I will remind this place forever since not only we had a great meal but also a really unexpected surprice.
Together with my children and my husband, we were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary with a meal there during it the staff of the restaurant arranged a small cake with their wishes for us without any request. That's was really surprising!
Very very exciting!!! Love it.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a place that hosts a lot of weddings and big parties. They have several big rooms for this. We stayed in the hotel, and were given a smaller room. It was cosy, and the party somewhere in the background did not disturb us, it gave a nice lively background. The waiter kept the perfect distance: immediatly available when needed, not noticeble when not needed. Hij gave good advice on what to eat, when we had doubts, heb made it possible to try it all, and his choice of wines was fantastic. The food was perfectly prepared, very nice Italian classics, beautifully served. We had the best quality food and most romantic atmosfere of our trip here. And all of this came at a very friendly price: 5 courses and 2,5 bottles of wine, coffee, chocolats etc cost 90 euro's for the two of us together.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxF366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Relais Tenuta San Domenico also viewed

Caserta, Province of Caserta
Capua, Province of Caserta
 
Capua, Province of Caserta
Castel di Sasso, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Relais Tenuta San Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.