We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A satisfactory stay that could be made perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Deluxe Master Bedroom with superb views Kitchen with top of the range appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Deluxe Master Bedroom with superb views
Kitchen with top of the range appliances
32 foot balcony facing the sea and the fortified city of Valletta,
Open plan 5 star bedroom and bathroom with walk in closet
Part of en suite bathroom
Hallway with art pieces from the very best local artists
Luxury at it's best Master En suite bathroom
DETAIL
Another view
View from balcony
Walk-in closet
State of the art kitchen
Too good to be true ! Well that's your view from your balcony .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theo841
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Interesting Apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A nice location, with a great view of the harbour and Valetta. We would definitely recommend the water taxis for getting around.
Access to the apartment is a challenge, and not recommended for any one with mobility problems. the apartment itself is a little tired but is spacious with plenty of natural light in the living area and in the open plan bedroom.
The rear bedroom ( which we did not have to use) was dark and unwelcoming.
If more than one couple stayed, there would be privacy issues with the main bedroom as it forms part of the main living area.
Overall we had a nice time at the apartment and have no regrets about our booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Access ( No lift )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWool...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A satisfactory stay that could be made perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the fifth time in Senglea and for the first time in this apartment
To be as constructive as possible this is our review
Pros
Doreen the housekeeper was helpful waiting for us on arrival and the flat was very clean
The view is spectacular across the harbour to Valletta
The wi ifi worked very well, the beds were comfortable and hot water was always available
The furniture is in very good condition although limited seating on the 2,seat sofa
A safe is provided, it is only so five minute walk to the three citied ferry and easy access to Valletta
Cons
The air conditioning in one of the 2 bedrooms did not work fortunately in view of the heatwave the air con in the lounge lowered the temperature as the unit housing the television divides the bedroom from the lounge with open access either side
The coffee machine is a Krups nespresso which we have at home, no capsules were provided none were available to buy and with no cafeteria provided -no coffee
There was no soap provided in either bathroom
The extractor fan in the kitchen did not work
4 dishwasher tablets were provided for the ten day stay and no washing machine tablets, all of which we bought but for the price of the stay we had anticipated would be provided
Overall we had a great holiday and with only a small attention to detail and a repair to the air con in the bedroom the apartment would have been spot on

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The faulty air con in the bedroom although our stay did coincide with a heatwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully apponited apartment with stunning views in an elegant part of Malta”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this beautifully appointed apartment in April 2015. The views from the balcony towards Valletta and Vittoriosa were stunning. It was fascinating to watch the various yachts and passenger liners come and go. Senglea itself is a quiet, elegant, fortified peninsula, which exudes history and charm. Tourist development is very low key; however there are excellent restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking distance. Our favourite was the Marina restaurant, which was unpretentious, had a homely atmosphere, and was always excellent quality. The apartment is also very well equipped for self-catering. There is a half hourly ferry service from Senglea to Valletta, where a lift takes you up to the capital’s ancient ramparts and shopping areas. We would recommend hiring a car to fully enjoy Malta’s varied sights, and there is ample free car parking close to the apartment. In our experience the Maltese people were some of the friendliest we have ever met, and Keith (owner) and Doreen (maid), were no exception, and were always extremely helpful and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike, but older travellers/those with disabilities may strugle with access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljunk...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Keith was very helpful as we planned our stay in Malta travelling from Canada for our wedding. We had never been before but knew we had found somewhere special to spend time before our guests arrived. We only wish we could have shared it with all of our guests! Our first two night were spent in Mdina so the view from this apartment was our first viewing of the stunning Grand Harbour. There was an opera concert on the first night and the jazz festival for the next 3 nights so there was always plenty of music. Roman Abramovich's yacht was moored across from the apartment as well. We mad very good friends with a taxi driver who picked us up and dropped us off regularly at the nearby church (just a short walk down the stairs to the apartment). Doreen very kindly helped us to ensure we went down the stairs, not up from the harbour with our suitcases on arrival. She also pointed us in the right direction for supplies and restaurants. We borrowed the cooler bag, ice packs and booked taxi to take us to Marsaxlokk at 8am on Sunday for the fish market. We came back with loads of fresh seafood, fruit and break and enjoyed it on the balcony! Every morning we had coffee on the deck. We loved how the windows could open right up and the balcony is continuous across all of the front rooms. As it was just the two of us, the open plan layout was fine! We loved all the light and fresh air and yet could close up the windows and turn on the air conditioning when we needed to cool down. We absolutely loved Senglea and the e-cab service as just great picking us up and dropping us off from anywhere in Malta. We also used the ferry when it ran during the day. Cospicua was very handy for supplies and we were able to buy a sim card, converter and charger for our phones. We are so happy we stayed in this beautiful apartment which was beautifully decorated and had all of the appliances and amenities. I think the Three Cities, where it is located, are such a hidden gem in Malta that we are so happy we were able to enjoy and live like locals for a few days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and decor!
Liked least: It could be difficult to find a taxi at times if we didn't book one in advance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
Yvelines, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flat”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 4 days on Malta and had a great stay in this apartment. It's located on Senglea which is much less busy than the north eastern cities on the island. The flat has everything to accomodate for a relaxing stay. We really enjoyed the view on Valletta and the Harbour, we had breakfast and dinner on the balcony every day !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing