We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Deluxe Master Bedroom with superb views Kitchen with top of the range appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living, Dining, with open plan kitchen with state of the art appliances
Deluxe Master Bedroom with superb views
Kitchen with top of the range appliances
32 foot balcony facing the sea and the fortified city of Valletta,
Open plan 5 star bedroom and bathroom with walk in closet
Part of en suite bathroom
Hallway with art pieces from the very best local artists
Luxury at it's best Master En suite bathroom
DETAIL
Another view
View from balcony
Walk-in closet
State of the art kitchen
Too good to be true ! Well that's your view from your balcony .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hoteljunk...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Keith was very helpful as we planned our stay in Malta travelling from Canada for our wedding. We had never been before but knew we had found somewhere special to spend time before our guests arrived. We only wish we could have shared it with all of our guests! Our first two night were spent in Mdina so the view from this apartment was our first viewing of the stunning Grand Harbour. There was an opera concert on the first night and the jazz festival for the next 3 nights so there was always plenty of music. Roman Abramovich's yacht was moored across from the apartment as well. We mad very good friends with a taxi driver who picked us up and dropped us off regularly at the nearby church (just a short walk down the stairs to the apartment). Doreen very kindly helped us to ensure we went down the stairs, not up from the harbour with our suitcases on arrival. She also pointed us in the right direction for supplies and restaurants. We borrowed the cooler bag, ice packs and booked taxi to take us to Marsaxlokk at 8am on Sunday for the fish market. We came back with loads of fresh seafood, fruit and break and enjoyed it on the balcony! Every morning we had coffee on the deck. We loved how the windows could open right up and the balcony is continuous across all of the front rooms. As it was just the two of us, the open plan layout was fine! We loved all the light and fresh air and yet could close up the windows and turn on the air conditioning when we needed to cool down. We absolutely loved Senglea and the e-cab service as just great picking us up and dropping us off from anywhere in Malta. We also used the ferry when it ran during the day. Cospicua was very handy for supplies and we were able to buy a sim card, converter and charger for our phones. We are so happy we stayed in this beautiful apartment which was beautifully decorated and had all of the appliances and amenities. I think the Three Cities, where it is located, are such a hidden gem in Malta that we are so happy we were able to enjoy and live like locals for a few days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and decor!
Liked least: It could be difficult to find a taxi at times if we didn't book one in advance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
Yvelines, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great flat”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 4 days on Malta and had a great stay in this apartment. It's located on Senglea which is much less busy than the north eastern cities on the island. The flat has everything to accomodate for a relaxing stay. We really enjoyed the view on Valletta and the Harbour, we had breakfast and dinner on the balcony every day !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich B
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a better view in Malta!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from staying here for 3 nights and as soon as we opened that door and saw the view I knew we didn't book long enough. Every morning I woke up and anytime I returned to the apartment the view got me every time. Not only is the view awesome the harbour it overlooks is pretty busy so always something to watch.

As described the apartment has a very modern feel which we loved but the set up may not suit everyone as the double bed room has little privacy from the living room and the twin room has fixed beds which are not able to move them together. Ignore the idiot who required ironed sheets and too many steps for him, Doreen the housekeeper couldn't have been more helpful and a few steps helped burn some of that fine Maltese food.

I can not recommend this place enough and have done to all of my family and friends. It was a perfect find in an area out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to it when its needed.

Get it booked, you will not regret it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic views, what an incredible thing to wake up to. We were greeted by the lovely lady who takes care of the place, given a welcome/food pack and got some Nespresso capsules for the coffee maker...
Then we unwound. The location is great for sightseeing and very relaxing. As a word of advice, there are no early morning places open nearby so be sure to get your coffee cartridges for the coffee maker. There are many places not far away for later brunches/lunches/dinners, but if you are early risers like us, be prepared! (And the views of Fort St Angelo and the harbor as dawn breaks and the illumination of the harbor front gives way to brilliant sunrise, are priceless!)
The layout is very open-plan and modern...(great kitchen) ...so keep in mind it's not for sulky teens who want to hole up in a room with the door locked....the second bath is open to the second bedroom, for example, which worked great for us but some people differ. However, there is also a hall powder room...
We were delighted with the apartment and its management, would happily return and recommend to our friends. I think it was the best possible accommodation for us in Malta. Very lovely and we hated to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnBouch...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Upset to leave!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to our favourite apartment in the whole world.

You will not find a better view in Malta than this!

The apartment is excellent, the views are stunning and Doreen is a great help.

Still the coffee machine is a complete mystery - but we did not mind, wine was on the agenda most of the time, sipped from the wonderful balcony along with lunch.

If this ever comes on the market - we want first refusal Keith!!!!

Be back soon to magical Malta and its lovely people.

Book it, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing