We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Phrema Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Els Poblets, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynsie W
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely villa with great outdoor space and close to the beach. The pictures do not do it justice. The surrounding area is quite residential and not typically touristy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysia W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad Start”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived late afternoon to find no one to greet us. We talked to neighbours who could not help. Eventually we managed to get hold of the owner's mother who was supposed to be there but her English was very poor but we did ascertain that she was not in Spain but in Milan. After a considerable time we finally got hold of the owner, who lives in Jakarta, who said that he would contact someone else to let us in. A gentleman arrived and opened the doors and left. There was no welcome pack or water and the fridge was turned off. We were very tired and upset that no alternative arrangements had been made, especially as they knew about our booking for several months. The owners mother lives in the annex to the cottage and arrived the next morning. She is a very nice lady and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The accommodation is adequate and clean but we always seemed to be short of hot water and often had to resort to boiling a kettle to do the washing up in the evening. The usable outside space is rather cramped. The pool is lovely and well maintained, however there is a very noisy aggressive dog in the next door property who barks a lot!
Despite all that we enjoyed our fortnight as the Denia and surrounding area is lovely and we managed to do a lot of exploring. A car is essential as there is very little within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The dog next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zbigniew...
2 reviews
“Wonderful Easter week”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have had a wonderful Easter week in Phrema cottage. The house was very comfortable and pretty. We enjoyed the garden and had our lunch outside every day. The weather was great. The owner was super welcoming and caring. We were welcomed with fresh fruit and pie. We will definitively come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, house, pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damaris01
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely secluded property and excellent pool”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place to go if you want to relax in peace and quiet. Went with our new baby grandson and our son and his partner. Travel cot was damaged but managed. Plenty of towels and clean bed linen. Mosquito spray needed for September as got several bites. Outside space wonderful and plenty of seating. 5 min walk to pebbly beach. Good supermarket a walk away and a very good restaurant local. Expensive but very good. Owners Mum brought us lovely hot apple fitters and homemade limoncello. Decilious. Happy family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside space
Liked least: Kitchen space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavelNiki...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“three weeks in the wonderful house, filled with warmth and comfort!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

dear, Alessandro!
Many thanks for a lovely three weeks in your wonderful house, filled with warmth and comfort!
many thanks to your gentle and kind mother, surprises us with her ​​culinary delights and ready to help at any moment!
she's wonderful !!!!!!

wish you a good luck
....and many-many Michelin stars :)

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing