We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of POPPYLAND

View of Poppyland from Winterton valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Poppyland from Winterton valley
Back garden  Back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View of Poppyland from Winterton valley
Back garden
Back garden
View from back garden over Winterton valley and the sea
View from back garden over Winterton valley and the sea
View from back garden over Winterton valley and the sea
Poppylands private direct access from back garden to dunes and beach
Poppylands private direct access from back garden to dunes and beach
Front garden with parking for two cars
Winterton beach
Winterton beach
Winterton beach
Lounge with sea view,40 inch tv and free wifi
Lounge with sea view ,40 inch tv and free wifi
Lounge with sea view
Kitchen
Double bedroom with sea view
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Winterton dunes
Seals at nearby Horsey beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayze-200...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We read the reviews,and were certainly not disappointed when we arrved.Colin and Sue never bothered us,but were there should you have a question.Everything you could possibly need during your stay was there.There were even sand toys for the kids to borrow for the beach.It is clear a lot of thought has been given to make this an enjoyable place to visit.I even read a couple of books from the shelf whilst relaxing on the garden.
The garden was fully enclosed and peaceful,and a short walk to the beach.It is a quiet area and great for people who want to explore the beautiful area without the crowds you get nearer to the "touristy " sites.
The bungalow was lovely and clean for our arrival.If we could have taken our sky tv channels with us and a full length mirror then i would never even have missed my house.It was that well catered for. we never felt so at home in a place when we've been away before.The kids thought it was fabulous ,we hope to return again as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet ,laid back location
Liked least: not having a full length mirror (picky i know ,but really couldnt fault anything else!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose h
luton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I loved this bungalow”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely clean, comfortable bungalow. The owners had everything covered ,never stayed in a place so well supplied, loo rolls, soap powder, washing up liquid the list goes on and on.
Veiws fabulous, beach walking amazing, dogs allowed had a smashing week, explored the surrounding villages and towns, definately will return for the peace and quiet.
The only downside is the approach road with humungus humps, my car was battered each time we went out and returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: a bungalow, warm, peace and quiet, met friends, walked on the fabulous beach, had to find easy way down to the beach as the dunes from the rear of the property were steep for me, but not far to find easier access. route down.
Liked least: the approach road had awful high humps, they caught the bottom of my car everytime despite stopping to negotiate them. no other way in , unavoidable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewpots
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely, well presented bungalow in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow was lovely and clean, very warm and cosy, well equipped and in an excellent location. The Wifi was great for the teenager. The garden was perfect for the dogs, fully enclosed, with wonderful views over to the sea. A short walk from a fantastic, very dog friendly beach.

A lovely relaxing time was had by all and we're looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the secure garden
Liked least: The bed was too soft for us, although we did get used to it by the end of the week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw1956
Desborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable,well presented and a beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The bungalow is well equipped with everything we needed. It is warm ,comfortable well presented and spotlessly clean. The location is fantastic, the views from the garden over the valley to the sea are wonderful. A walkers paradise. The dogs loved it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing