We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Juanperi Cottage

Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Lounge with Sky HD TV and stable door to the garden The original Victorian bedstead in the main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Lounge with Sky HD TV and stable door to the garden
The original Victorian bedstead in the main bedroom
The main bedroom
Ideal for a family dinner
Ideal for a family dinner
The second bedroom with triple sleeper bunk bed
The bathroom with shower over bath
The kitchen, off the dining room
Pets welcome
The sheltered seating area
The garden with sheltered seating area
Juanperi Cottage
Enclosed garden
Enclosed garden
A seal on Winterton Beach
Buckets & Spades on Winterton Beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Parking at rear of cottage
Halloween at Juanperi Cottage
Christmas at Juanperi Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzanneG1...
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Outstanding cottage with great facilities. Very close to lovely beach. Has everything you need with added benefit of linen and towels. Coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the added extras and the comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a kind review. We looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
415SarahR
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonders of Winterton”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A small quaint village, despite visiting the Norfolk coast many many times we had never been to Winterton. We stayed for 7 nights with extended family (4 adults, 1 teen & 2 dogs). We arrived at the front of the house and on first appearances I was feeling uneasy as it looked quite small, but that unease was soon erased. The cottage was cosy, clean, fresh and well equipped with games, books, sky/apple tv. Just a short distance from the dunes & beach, shops, post office, pub, fish & chip shop. Everyone we encountered, whether local or visiting were polite and welcoming. We enjoyed many a cup of tea/coffee with cake at the Dunes Cafe and a lovely meal in the local pub, which was very welcoming.
Although very trivial our negatives are we were relegated to the second bedroom (double bed with bunk overtop) .. but we knew this when we booked there would be 2 adults and 1 teen in this room! Despite its smaller size it was ok with plenty of hanging and drawer space for a weeks stay for all of us. My husband found the bed a little un-comfy, where as I felt it was fine. The only down side for me was that there was no mirror in the second bedroom, which meant having to wait for the main bedroom to be free to use my hairdryer and straighteners.

We had a wonderful week and really enjoyed Winterton and this cosy cottage!
Would we recommend Juanperi Cottage, well actually we already have, so yes!
Will we be back at some point in the future, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short walk to the dune & beach
Liked least: 2nd bed a squeeze for 3, 2 of which were adults & no mirror in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Juanperi and thank you for your kind words about our cottage.
Constructive criticism is appreciated and your comment about the lack of a mirror in the second bedroom has been taken on board. It is an oversight and we will be installing one shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fab shower
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carola S
Herford, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back with 2 Kids and 1 dog and what could I say, we all loved the Cottage and Winterton-on-Sea. We would go back every time again!! I was impressed with the little Welcome package when we arrived, that was really lovely!! The beach is lovely and only a 5 min. walk away!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing