We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Margaret's Cottage

View of the cottage garden and the Gower in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottage garden and the Gower in the distance
Margaret's cottage set on a hillside above Burry Port The garden of the cottage & some of the surrounding countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View of the cottage garden and the Gower in the distance
Margaret's cottage set on a hillside above Burry Port
The garden of the cottage & some of the surrounding countryside
Kitchen with oil fired cooker - plus microwave/grill, induction hobs, fridge/freezer & washer/dryer
king size bed and wake up to a sea view
Twin bedroom - can be made up to king size bed if required
Bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower cubicle
Have breakfast on the patio!
Enjoy the private garden
A local visitor!
The Dyfatty stream - follow the footpath down to Burry Port
Nearby Cefn Sidan beach - 7 miles of sand and a view of the Gower
The Milky Way seen from the cottage - thank you David & Sarah HC!
The Milky Way over the other side of the valley - thank you David & Sarah HC!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane T
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

thank you Judith and Malcom
Your cottage is beautiful, the view is stunning. The cottage has everything anyone could wish for their holiday. nothing is too much bother for Judy.
The cottage is a great place to relax and rewind after a great day out around the coast. Judy has thought of everything with folders of places to visit , eat while staying at Margaret's cottage. We spent 2 gorgeous weeks there, visiting my childhood haunts, Tenby, Carreg Cennen Castle, and many other places. The Wetlands are a great place for adults and children alike (feed birds).
We could not have wished for a more lovely place to stay and will most defiantly be going again.
Our welcome tray was lovely Judy.
Thank you
Jane and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchy07p...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stunning we will be back”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely little quaint home from home stay.
beautiful views and nice and quite, breakfast on the patio is a must.
Furnished to a high standard and everything you need.
Visited with two teenagers and they never got bored.
Well worth the money and definitely will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and property itself
Liked least: trying to get used to the range style cooker
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquimas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Margaret's cottttage is absolutely beautiful with spectacular views. It is the perfect getaway with everything you need. Judy and Malcolm made us feel really welcome and we were very touched with the hospitality they provided. We highly recommend it and will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan l
Hurlford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled here with my mother and 2 children aged 9 and 10. The directions to the cottage were spot on and when we arrived we couldn't have wished for anything more. The cottage was beautiful and spotless with everything you could want inside. The view from the pation was absolutely lovely, helped by the great weather we had while we were there! The kids loved the wildlife that visited the garden and the adults loved the peace and quiet. I would recommend staying here to anyone as the cottage and the area are just perfect!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHCfaml...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous cottage with spectaular views”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and our young family have just returned from Margaret's cottage and it was exactly as stated by other reviewers simply the most picturesque and stunning cottage we have every stayed in. The cottage has absolutely everything you could need and we felt so at home immediately. We arrived tired and stressed from our busy lives and left feeling wonderful. We loved the beaches both 7 mile and Rhossili and spent many hours flying kites and playing on the beach and in the sea (its cold!) with our kids. Don't make the mistake we did and discover Pembry country park on the last day, if you have kids you need to go there, for the fab beach, the train ride, the toboggan and there was a craft market when we visited. It is only a couple of miles from the cottage. Finally thank you Judith for the lovely welcome gifts on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is beutiful inside and out.
Liked least: We loved all of our trip.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing