We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, beautuful beaches.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the houses from the Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the houses from the Town
Come and discover this hidden Gem! What a situation! Houses shown to the front left of photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View of the houses from the Town
Come and discover this hidden Gem!
What a situation! Houses shown to the front left of photo
Sandy Harbour
Master en suite bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom
Spacious landings
Light and airy living room
Comfortable seating for 6
Kitchen/diner
Seating for 6
Superking zip and link can be separated into 2 singles
Large room with Superking zip and link (can be separated into 2 singles)
double room
Twin room
Family bathroom
En-suite bathroom
Fun in the sun!
Burry Port Lighthouse at sunset
Hazy evening light
View towards Burry Port from Golf Course at Llanelli
7 miles of sandy beach immediately behind the house
Our beaches are never overcrowded!
Dragons and Castles! Come and discover Carmarthenshire!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel P
Marlow
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, beautuful beaches.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A fantastic house, beautifully presented with every eventuality catered for. The beach is moments away, quiet with golden sand, perfect for a small boy who wants to spend his day digging. Harbour and yacht club close by with friendly locals. Fantastic walks and cycle ways for those who want a little exercise. Carmarthen either a drive or an even better train ride away along the estuary. Other fab days out include the wetlands centre, Aberglasney and the Botanic gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its proximity to the beach and walks
Liked least: Getting used to tv remote control. I'm a technophobe
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I hope to see you return soon! All the best, Kay,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful owner, lovely house. All-in-all a fab holiday!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time at Sandy Harbour House. It's very well presented and comfortable. Kay was very helpful and welcoming, giving us local tips as well as being on hand to help answer questions. It was a shame not to have wi-fi as our phone reception wasn't very good in the area so we couldn't easily research day trips, so be more organised plan ahead ;) We loved being able to go for nice walks with our 22 month daughter up to the lighthouse and along the beach, refuelling at the Lighthouse cafe along the way. Burry Port is quite quiet itself, but everyone we met were very friendly. The house is in a great location to explore the nearby Pembury Country Park, we took a few trips there as we loved the beach and facilities. Folly Farm well worth a visit if you have little ones, journey took less than an hour.
We would certainly go back again and really loved our holiday. Very happy memories of wonderful family time together.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I have taken note of your comments and Wi-Fi has been ordered and will be available from 16th of June. Hopefully you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and how clean the property was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
I am so glad that you enjoy the area and hope to see you return again and again, Thank you for your kind comments, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing