We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Sun lougers Views from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Exterior
Sun lougers
Views from the patio
Patio
Living area
Living area
Living area
Wood burning fire
Living area
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs bathroom
Playing field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tarvin, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Antony W
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Only stopped two nights , wish it was more , close to Chester and North Wales , Its a very well looked after property with everything you need , two pubs and a resteraunt a few minutes walk away , nice patio area overlooking the fields , hoping to go back in the summer

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anxiousba...
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in every way..”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great communication from the owners - we only needed to stay for one night on this occasion but will definitely stay here again when we visit our grandson (3, who also stayed the night with us - thought it was our new 'Chester' house!) The accommodation was excellent - it had everything we needed - even some tea bags, salt, pepper, and shower gel etc! We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and potential for summer evening drinks on the patio
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: steep stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart488
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

spent a pleasant 3 nights in safe and comfortable surroundings, with lovely views. Walked into Tarvin and had a very good meal at The Gunnery. We look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“A VERY IMPRESSIVE BARN CONVERSION HOLIDAY LET”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

An excellent holiday venue only 5 miles from the lovely city of Chester, but with plenty of other attractions listed in the helpful folder provided within easy reach. We only had two days there due to illness but the barn was lovely, with great countryside views - and we were allowed to bring our Westie!.

It was clean and secure with electronic gates, spacious and comfortable, although you have to mind your head upstairs. There was even covered parking for the car and no problems with noise from the main road once inside the barn. There were a few minor niggles - although very smart the shower was awkward to use, there was no kitchen paper towel roll and we couldn't find athe handle for the oven grille pan. .Nothing really serious enough to warrant a reduction in the 5 full star rating but maybe if there was the facility it would have been 4 and a half. We still loved it!
We met the owner who was very understanding when we had to leave earlier than expected, and we were sorry to have to go.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing