We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
FindHotel
US$175
US$67
View deal
Trip.comUS$175
Booking.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
249
393
80
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
393
80
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus free tea coffee clean hotel free shuttle the hotel staff big luggage the ground floor stayed nights hakata lobby exit station yen convenience toilet stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the twin room on the 12th floor. The room was modern and clean. The size of the room was big for a Japanese standard room and was rectangular in shape. Bed were firm but comfortable. There is a small refrigerator, a TV and a hot water pot in the room.
We peeked into the single bed room, as it was being cleaned, and it looked small.
A small buffet breakfast (1300 yen) is served in the lobby from 7:00 am to 10:00 am.
The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful.
We stayed 6 nights at this hotel and found it comfortable and convenient as it was very close to the Hakata Bus and Train Stations.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank robertmI119ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Frontdeak at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Mr/Ms robertmI119ZE

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.
We're glad to hear that our staff was also so helpful and friendly.

The room you stayed in was designed as an image of the famous festival called Yamakasa in Hakata.
And that's also good news for us if you're comfortable there.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again.
Merry Christmas and we hope you a great year ahead! Happy new Year.

Best Regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with all the amenities you need! Fast check in, hospitable staff, accessible location, clean room and lastly free tea/coffee station available! Couple with 2 big luggage might experience space constraint (that's about all). Hope to be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xiaomaica0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Mr/Ms xiaomaica0

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for highlighting your concerns.
We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay.
And we are going to provide surprise services to our guests in time for this Christmas season.
If you have a chance next time, we hope you will come to our hotel during the Christmas season and make better memories.

We look forward to you once again during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We stayed 2 nights in a Triple room, good for family with 1 elementary school kid and 1 secondary school kid like us.
Room is clean and toilet is big enough, but without bathtub.
Car park only allows small car (below 1.55m) so we have to park nearby.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABBHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, フロント at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear ABBHK ,
Thank you for choosing The HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL for your recent stay in our area and complementing our service.

We provide two different types of bathroom and we mainly offer multi-function shower rooms without a bathtub. However the other is a type of modular bath with two-way function shower. We hope you had relax with the bath time.

Thank you again for the 5-star rating and sharing your experience of the stay on Trip Advisor.
We are looking forward to seeing your next stay.

Best regards,
Front desk Yamasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Staying in this hotel was a disappointment. It is not well sign posted and easily missed in the dark or rain. There is no provision for safe access to the hotel entrance across the road. The space in the small room is not efficiently utilised - I don’t want to see a rubbish collecting vessel at the bedside. The room could certainly benefit from updating, walls are scratched and with marks; shower has what appeared to be rust or mould.
The worst thing was Wi-Fi, on and off, I had to log on all the time. “Free” tea / coffee is available after 3:00 pm and “free” water was provided only on arrival. The sign “Make my room” is missing the word “Please”.
All in all, pretty poor value for money, $667.05 for two nights.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank W5818BTnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, フロント at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Mr/Ms W5818BTnina.

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback of us.

We apologized to hear your comments.We would have much preferred your visit was memorable for all the right reasons.We will review your points with our executive staff.
Thank you for taking your time to share it.
We hope that you will return to visit us again soon and we all looking forward to serving you in one day in the future.

Best Regards.
Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Exept one person nobody speaks English at the Réception desk . Our room was paid per advance and to get a breakfast we had to pay before it without any possibilties to add it on the bill . We were treated like gangster without any confidence for us . The only hotel in the world with those stupid rules. The only lady speaking english at the reception desk had no sense of customer . She act like a little chief who wants to show her autorithy . She should join the army but not seeing customers . So we left your hotel without breakfast and we spent our money else where . First time ever that we face a problem in a Japanese hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herialk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Herialk

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your review and it is unfortunate to know of the unpleasant experience you had during your stay.

We have apologized to you for that due to the ongoing breakfast payment system and we are disappointed to learn that your stay with us had been less than perfect and would like to apologize for the shortfall and inconvenience caused.
Our team and I will work together on the lack of service you are emphasizing and make sure that the same mistakes are not repeated.
We will constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of comfort and experience possible for all guests.
Please be informed that we have taken measures to improve ourselves and we are truly grateful for your feedback.

We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.

Best Regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews