We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Expedia.comUS$47
Booking.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$47
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
249
393
80
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
393
80
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus free tea coffee clean hotel free shuttle the hotel staff big luggage the ground floor stayed nights hakata lobby exit station yen convenience toilet stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Exept one person nobody speaks English at the Réception desk . Our room was paid per advance and to get a breakfast we had to pay before it without any possibilties to add it on the bill . We were treated like gangster without any confidence for us . The only hotel in the world with those stupid rules. The only lady speaking english at the reception desk had no sense of customer . She act like a little chief who wants to show her autorithy . She should join the army but not seeing customers . So we left your hotel without breakfast and we spent our money else where . First time ever that we face a problem in a Japanese hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herialk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Herialk

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your review and it is unfortunate to know of the unpleasant experience you had during your stay.

We have apologized to you for that due to the ongoing breakfast payment system and we are disappointed to learn that your stay with us had been less than perfect and would like to apologize for the shortfall and inconvenience caused.
Our team and I will work together on the lack of service you are emphasizing and make sure that the same mistakes are not repeated.
We will constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of comfort and experience possible for all guests.
Please be informed that we have taken measures to improve ourselves and we are truly grateful for your feedback.

We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.

Best Regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel to end our 15 day stay in Japan. We are very disappointed. The reception is of poor quality. The rooms were already paid and we just had to set the breakfasts. Can not get breakfast by paying at check-out. They follow you and this is ultimately the only hotel of our stay where the customer is viewed with suspicion.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Drine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Drine1010

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you very much for staying our hotel by traveling with your friend, and we would like to apologize for not providing you with the perfect service during your stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is important for us as we constantly strive to improve our product and services to ensure a comfortable and fulfilling stay for our valued guests.

We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.

Besr Regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on the first day of my birthday trip, which was 2 days before my birthday. We check-in in the very late evening and the 2 ladies at front desk who did the check-in surprised me a lot. I forgot to ask for their names but I would like to say a big thanks to these 2 beautiful ladies! I didn't expect the birthday surprise and their heartwarming actions made my day!
Besides the two ladies, all the staff were friendly and nice. The hotel is located conveniently and it takes approximately 5 minutes walk only to the JR Hakata station ,restaurants and shops. The room looks new and the bathroom is spacious compared to other hotels in Japan. This hotel will definitely be my first choice if I visit Fukuoka again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleyleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Mr/Ms hayelyleung

Greeting from Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel on a special day.
We're very happy that you're happy with our little surprise and your happy heart has been passed on as well.

We are going to upgrade our breakfast menu, Therefore we recommend it if you come again next time.
We look forward to you once again during your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

The location of the Hotel is excellent with lots of restaurants and shopping within short walking distance. The Hakata JR train station, airport bus station and subway are within 5 minutes walking distance. Airport bus takes less than 20 minutes to and from airport and hotel is 5 minutes walk from Hakata airport bus station. Our room is comfortable with excellent shower. Song at the Reception was very helpful in giving us directions for different attractions in Fukuoka.
We had breakfasts only first morning at the Hotel as we were disappointed at the variety of the breakfast items. Bottle drinking water (2) were only provided upon arrival with no further replenishment for our stay (3 nights). We were informed that tap water in the room is drinkable and from 3pm onwards, tea, coffee and water are available from the restaurant on the ground floor.

Room tip: Non-smoking room with shower
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellowtraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, Front Desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Fellowtraveller08,
Thank you for choosing The HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL for your recent stay in our area and complementing our service.

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, especially about the location of the hotel and our service.
Our hotel is located with the center of Fukuoka city.
We are close to a subway station, JR station and bus terminal. And there are many department stores and local restaurants in Hakata station.
You can go anywhere easily and enjoy anything you want nearby our hotel.
We really appreciate your praise.
We will keep devoting to our customer's satisfaction so that you won't regret giving us the words.

Our front desk is always open 24 hours and the guests complimentary coffee and tea at the lounge which can use from 15:00 to 24:00.
We are always glad to help you to make your stay memorable.

Again, thank you so much for taking your time to write about the stay! Really appreciate it.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you.
Front desk Yamasaki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Great location and great service.
Excellent room condition.
The laundry (washing and drying) was free. (Detergent was 100 yen)
I was able to stay in Fukuoka for 2 nights very comfortably because of this hotel.
I would use Tokyu Rei hotel again!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vanessapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL, フロント at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for choosing The HAKATA TOKYU REI HOTEL for your recent stay in our area and complementing our service.

Nothing makes us happier than compliment about our friendly staff !
We always strive to make guests feels comfortable and memorable stay.
As you mentioned, Washing machine is available on 4th and 9th floor. Detergent is 100 yen if you need.

Again, thank you so much for taking your time to write about the stay.
We really appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Front desk Yamasaki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews