We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Roots Hostel(Nishi)(Great Value!)
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
80
102
44
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
102
44
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storepark opposite the hotelwould stay here againshinsaibashisubwaybedlobbyjapansupermarketlinesosakaexitamenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel and perhaps unsurprisingly it was far superior to any UK hotel I have been in. And yet it was not expensive. Room was spotlessly clean with lots of features not found in standard UK hotels such as a mini fridge, large shoehorn and polisher, fabric freshener, cotton robe, slippers, multi adaptor for charging electronics, remote controlled air-conditioning and a doorbell! And of course the high tech toilets! You can ask for your room to be cleaned in the afternoon rather than the morning which is wonderful and if you ask staff not to clean that day you get a free bottle of water. Other communal facilities include laundry, microwave, and vending machines selling drinks including beer. Didn't try the restaurant as it didn't look hugely impressive but the prices seemed reasonable. Staff were lovely and helpful and of course super polite although some were a little shy dealing with foreigners. There is a small park opposite the hotel but it seems to be mainly used by dog walkers and isn't particularly picturesque. I did find there was a lack of space in the room to store clothes which caused some problems. Bathroom was great with a deep bath, and plenty of free toiletries and supplies. We were also given a supply of delicious Japanese coffee for our stay. I wish I lived there all the time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clemclemclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yotsubashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad for your comments.
It seemed that you have a nice time staying with us.
We hope to see you again in future.

Sincerely Your`s,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
Shakya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I've stayed at a number of hotels at this price point in Japan, and this one is by FAR the best. Room is larger than expected, the bed linens are soft and comfortable (including the pillows), shower is great, etc. Fridge and coffee making things in room, and everything you would need for a business stay as well. Close to 4 subway lines - ideal for transit

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yotsubashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy that you are satisfied staying with us. We will keep on doing our best to make your stay more comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Sincerely Your`s,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
Shakya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had tickets to see a concert at the Orix Theater and wanted to find a place to stay nearby. The hotel itself was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were plenty of interesting local eateries and shops within walking distance. The only drawback was the smell of smoke in the room, although the staff said they would try their best to accommodate us if a non-smoking room opened up during our stay. Breakfast is an additional ¥1000 or so, and if you prefer a Western style breakfast, you're probably better off finding a morning meal elsewhere. Overall the convenience factor was a big plus for us and it was indeed a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelhead777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yotsubashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad that you find our hotel very comfortable and you are happy with our hotel location and our hospitality.
We are very sorry that we could not arrange you non-smoking.
From Next time, It will be very appreciable if you let us know in advance so that we can arrange it before.

Sincerely Your`s,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
Shakya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This seems to be a hotel for businessmen, considering the trouser pressing rack in the room and it was a single. The bed was at least a double size, but everything else in the room was on a small scale: tiny open closet/luggage rack, small bathroom with vanity extending into the bathtub/shower area. No place to unpack your clothing or other items. Having said that, I loved staying there because the service was excellent -- English speaking staff and everyone very helpful -- and the breakfast buffet which was included in the price of my room was outstanding: freshly brewed coffee in your cup; authentic Japanese foods like grilled salmon, tofu, and natto; and American breakfast items such as delicious French toast. The laundry facilities were great to use; for the equivalent of about $5 the machine would dispense soap, wash, and then dry your clothes. As an incentive to conserve water, you receive a free bottle of water for declining to have your room serviced. To top it all, I discovered a wonderful udon restaurant conveniently across the street next to the park.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alysha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yotsubashi, Front Staff at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing your valuable comments on our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. Yes, Our hotel is located very nearer from Yotsubashi station which is very convenient to travel around osaka and for business purpose. Since, Our hotel is receiving guests from all around the world, Our staffs has been trying their best to improve their languages such as english, chinese and Korean.

Our breakfast Staff are also happy reading your ideas and views. Your satisfaction is our motto. We will keep on doing our best to make your stay with us wonderful.

Hope to see you again in future.

Sincerely Yours,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
Shakya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed only one night by business use.
Always, I check the cleanliness of room, bed sheet, toilet and so on, however, it seems this hotel is not cleaned up in every corner.
I found many hair was falling on the toilet floor and I very disappointed in the quality.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank marbles1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yotsubashi, Front staff at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very sorry that the cleanliness of our
room has disappointed you this time. We will keep in mind every word you said and will not disappoint you next time.

Sincerely Yours,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews