We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 112)
Filter reviews
1 112 results
Traveller rating
745
312
42
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
312
42
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer namba parks one bedroom apartment ippudo ramen serviced apartment nankai station living room mini kitchen cable tv takashimaya department store spanish restaurant small kitchenette home away from home walk in wardrobe excellent location dvd player walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 112 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka exceeded our expectations. Check in and out were easy and the rooms were very comfortable. Even had washer/dryer and mini kitchen. Our stay was extremely smooth, we had no issues whatsoever. Great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank ashleighdawn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Front Office Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear ashleighdawn82

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking your precious time to share your experiences.
We are so glad to hear that the facilities and services met your expectations.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Sincerely,


Client Relations Executive
Yosuke Fujisaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Fraser Residence is in a superb location for a short stay in Osaka, or to use as a base for visits around the Kansai region or further afield.
Rooms are a little tight, and smaller than they appear in the hotel photos, though still a reasonable size by Japanese standards.
But there is plenty of closet space, a good-sized bed, a washer/dryer and a small kitchenette with basic crockery and a microwave if you want to bring breakfast or meals back to your room. There is also a small in room safe which will take valuables such as iPads,
There is no proper on-site restaurant, but there are so many places right outside the door you never lack for options.
Just 10-15 minutes walk brings you to the wonderful Dotonbori canal and restaurant district, and on the way you will pass many other good paces to eat.
And just across the street is one entrance of the vast underground passages that double as shopping malls all the way through to Namba station and the Takashimaya Department store.
From Namba you can jump on the subway, or get a direct train to the airport or Nara. However, for Shinkansens you will need to get a connection first to Shin-Osaka.
If coming from the airport this is a great hotel as it is just half an hour on the Nankai airport line express. But note, this is not a JR train and if you want to save money and use a JR pass, you will have to change trains at Tennoji.
This is such a vast area it can be hard to find the hotel first time. Once you get hear the correct exists you will find signs for Fraser Residences. The best way to find these is to head for the "Namba parks" exits, which will bring you out just 200 metres from the hotel.
A special shout out to the great staff - always friendly and helpful, and when I left behind a small bag they went to great lengths to ship it to me at a later hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Front Office Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear LucyKate

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking your precious time to share your experiences.
We are so glad to hear that the facilities and services met your expectations.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Sincerely,


Client Relations Executive
Yosuke Fujisaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Not cheap, but a very nice and convenient place to stay in Osaka. The suites have a washer and dryer machine which was very nice to have.

The staff was very helpful and polite. We will no doubt be staying here again in the future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 422jasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Front Office Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Jason P

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking your precious time to share your experiences.
We are so glad to hear that the facilities and services met your expectations.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Sincerely,


Client Relations Executive
Yosuke Fujisaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Travelled with 2 teenage kids and the room were just excellent with 2 twin beds and a sleeper sofa, complete with kitchen and washer/dryer. Very clean and room size is fairly large. Hotel is located just outside of Namba station, very convenient for those taking the Nankai line from airport. 2 Family Marts within 50m radius and plenty of eateries within walking distance. For those anime or figurine enthusiasts, DenDen Town is only about 20 mins walk. Excellent place to stay and will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Gie11

Heartfelt thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our great facility and strategic location.

Our team looks forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Reservation and front desk staffs very helpful and informative. We booked 1 bedroom hotel to stay with our 6 and 8 yrs old. They loved it. The hotel is close to Station, foods and shopping.This is our first time staying at serviced apartment type of hotel, and we will definitely will stay again on our next trip to Osaka.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank Marselina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ms Marselina

Heartful thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our strategic location.

Our team looks forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews