We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Hotel Ichiei(Naniwa)
US$198
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Home Hostel Osaka(Naniwa)(Great Value!)
US$116
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Glam Lodge(Naniwa)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Business Hotel Chuo(Naniwa)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1 081)
Filter reviews
1 081 results
Traveller rating
729
298
41
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
298
41
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryernamba parksone bedroom apartmentserviced apartmentippudo ramennankai stationliving roommini kitchentakashimaya department storecable tvguest loungespanish restaurantsmall kitchenettehome away from homewalk in wardrobeexcellent locationdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 081 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reservation and front desk staffs very helpful and informative. We booked 1 bedroom hotel to stay with our 6 and 8 yrs old. They loved it. The hotel is close to Station, foods and shopping.This is our first time staying at serviced apartment type of hotel, and we will definitely will stay again on our next trip to Osaka.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank Marselina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Marselina

Heartful thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of our strategic location.

Our team looks forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay at Nankai residence and I did have much expectation on it.
Location
Around 5 mins walk from the Nankai Namba Station. Easy to find. Restaurants nearby. Namaba Park, toy street, Takshiyama, Shinsaibashi were all nearby. Good for shopping & eating.
Front desk
The staff there could speak fluent English and ALL of them were very professional, polite and helpful. They kept the baggage for us before check in time and put them inside our room when we came back after the dinner.
Room
Our room was upgraded to higher floor with good view of Namba Park. The two bedrooms apartment were tidy and spacious enough for 4 adults with 6 big baggages. One master bedroom with King size bed & TV & private washroom with bathtub. Another is a twin room without washroom or TV. One separated washroom with shower located at the sitting room. Kitchen with big refrigerator, microwave, induction cooker, dishes washing machine, coffee machine with capsules, kettle. 4 free bottled of water were served daily and even green tea bags & coffee packs. One dining tables for 4 pax and one TV located inside the sitting room with big comfortable sofa which were all great.
We did have our dinner twice inside the apartment after the whole day shopping and we really enjoyed it very much.
Breakfast
Our package came with free breakfast and we did take them for all 4 days before shopping. We choose the one located inside the Namba instead of the one located inside the residence. They provided western & japanese style which were great.
Room service
One day we requested not to clean our apartment and we requested few clean towels at night. The staff was response fastly and efficiently; and even brought us the bath lotion, shampoo with conditioner.

The only negative comment was the spatula inside the cabinet was not clean which made our staying experience was not a perfect one finally.

Finally I was glad to hear that ALL staff were safe during the earthquake.

I will stay at Nankai Residence for sure if I visit Osaka again. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHEERBEARBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Ms CHEERBEARBEAR,

Heartfelt thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your wonderful stay with us.

On the other hand, please accept my sincere apology regarding the spatula. We have discussed with Housekeeping team and checked all those equipment immediately.

Our team looks forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My spouse and I stayed here in early May 2018 for a week. Our stay was comfortable, we were well-taken care of and most importantly, it felt like home to us. Besides the excellent apartment-style room, the staff were excellent too. I approached them for assistance many times during our stay for various issues and every time I received help that was more than what I was expecting. Special thanks to Mr Yasushi Takada, Front Office Manager, who had provided continuous assistance on a difficult situation that we encountered during our stay in Osaka. It was not a situation that originated from this hotel. However, he was kind enough to assist us day after day until it was resolved. Without his assistance, our holiday stay in Osaka would have been terrible. He has demonstrated to me an example of Service Excellence. I also believe that the quality of service that I experienced from the other staff were a result of his influence. Thank you Mr Yasushi Takada. All the best! 

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ZhongSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr & Mrs Zhong

Heartfelt thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your wonderful stay with us. Also your review and compliment words were shared with my team, who were extremely excited.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, especially your compliment words are the motivation for our entire team to continuously deliver the core value of Fraser.

All team members look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff for the services they have provided to make our stay pleasantly. Their sincere smiles and attitudes are awesome.
Two thumbs up!!
If you are looking for good services and great location, this is the place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ajordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ajordon

Heartfelt thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your wonderful stay with us. Also your review and compliment words were shared with my team, who were extremely excited.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, especially your compliment words are the motivation for our entire team to continuously deliver the core value of Fraser.

Our team looks forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Location is great next to train station so going to and coming from the airport is a breeze. Staff are very cheerful and helpful with readily available printed map for transportation info in going to tourist and destination sites from hotel.

Room Tip: Big room with big bed. Very comfortable and good for family size accommodation.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank diverichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun C, Manager at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr/Ms Diverichard

Heartfelt thank you for staying at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your wonderful stay with us. Also your review and compliment words were shared with my team.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, especially your compliment words are the motivation for our entire team to continuously deliver the core value of Fraser.

Our team looks forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Yasushi Takada
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews