We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dotonbori Hotel(Dotombori)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$63
MitsuiGardenHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 694)
Filter reviews
1 694 results
Traveller rating
1 258
291
90
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 258
291
90
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewalk in closetla vedutazen gardenbutler boxgrand deluxe roompersonal butlerbeautiful hotelspg platinumwelcome drinkthe ritz carltoncorner roomeggs benedictpressing servicefloor to ceiling windowsfavorite hoteljapanese hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1 694 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The St. Regis Osaka is by far the best St. Regis hotels I have stayed in Asia and the best hotel in Osaka. It's a luxury hotel and yet located conveniently near Shinsaibashi. The service is impeccable and the room is extremely clean and tidy each time I checked in. Staff is very well trained and can communicate well in English while maintaining the manner at the high level Japanese standard. The butler is extremely helpful. In-room dining is being delivered timely and of great food quality, especially the Japanese dishes.

There are two things that are now missing but I think would further improve the hotel, though. One is a Japanese restaurant, and the other is a Club Lounge. The first time I stayed in St. Regis Osaka was a few months after it was newly opened. Since then, I stay there almost every year either in summer or winter vacation. It maintains to be the best hotel in Osaka. Whenever I introduce this hotel to my friend. They all call the stay a Thumbs-up experience.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Room has a view in the bathroom. Corner Room is spacious. Basically, all rooms provide superb view of Osaka city.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisOsaka0726, 広報担当マネージャー at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Annie C,

Thank you so much for posting such a good comments and e-mailing us regarding your last stay with the St. Regis Osaka. It is always a great pleasure to hear positive comments from our guests! And we are happy to know that all of your friends liked our hotel also.
Please allow me to share your comment to our staffs. It certainly gives us a motivation to aim higher service level for our valuable guests.
Please come visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed here for 1 week for business and holiday.

Pros:-
Service is extremely trained and has Asian touching. We love it.

Kids friendly- The staff, service and hotel provided kid support more than we can expect e.g. potty, bed fence and kid bathroom set (everything).

Hotel is well maintained, location is over the subway, taxi is always ready, limousine is prepared and child car seat acn be set up. Smooth ride all the trip.

Breakfast is lovely for both Japanese and western style (you can choose one).

Again, staffs, maids, butler served us perfect at this period.


Cons:-

Not a major issue.
However, butler service sometimes have a bit delay in delivering simple request e.g. waiting for ice 30 mins.


Overall, it is 5 stars hotel, 6 stars service.

Room Tip: We like Sushi and Udon reataurant that next to the hotel (as a tourist).
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40piyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisOsaka0726, 広報担当マネージャー at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear 40piyat,

First of all, allow us to thank you for posting such kind comments and 5 star rating regarding your last stay with the St. Regis Osaka. We were truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your time during stay.

We have already shared your feedback about delay of delivering service with the related department and we shall take some appropriate measure for improvements.

Please come visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This is the address to have when in Osaka. We spent a week here visiting friends.We took train trip to Temples, Shrines, Kyoto from here. The restaurant and Bar were all spectacular. Especially the buffet breakfast. Stay were kind and attentive but somewhat English challenged and NOT good at directions. Upgrade to the largest suite. Otherwise rooms are tiny. Bathroom and showers luxurious! Rail lines right beneath the hotel. Fabulous sushi right next door.

Room Tip: Higher Floors, Suites and its all Osaka city views as the hotel is in a high rise.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HGKCFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisOsaka0726, 広報担当マネージャー at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear HGKCFP,

We would like to thank you for posting your experience and thoughts on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is such a pleasure to hear favorable comments about our buffet breakfast, bar and service.

We are sorry for English level and directions of service staff. Your comment will be shared within team members for further improvement.

Again thank you very much for your kind comments. Please come back again on your next trip. We are looking forward to welcoming you always.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The St. Regis Osaka was my least favorite St. Regis that I’ve stayed at so far. I much preferred the St Regis Singapore, Bangkok, and Beijing. The St Regis Osaka rooms were a bit smaller that the other St Regis hotels. I also tried to get a Platinum Suite upgrade and was denied. The breakfast buffet was a big disappointment for St. Regis standards. The selection was limited and for some reason they don’t know how to make a cappuccino with foam. The best part of the hotel was the excellent butler service by Makiko Yakura. She was very thorough with her directions to our various day trips and she genuinely seemed to care about our well being. Overall, this is a good Osaka hotel choice depending on how much you pay. Next time, I would prefer to be closer to Dotonbori.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisOsaka0726, 広報担当マネージャー at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear travelmypassion,

Thank you for your loyalty as SPG member, and also thank you for sparing your precious time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at The St. Regis Osaka. It's our pleasure to hear that our butler, Makiko was able to help your trip.

We are very sorry to hear the inconvenience you encountered at breakfast. I have shared your comments with restaurant manager and staff. We shall take some appropriate measurement and training for improvements.

We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back here and show our improvements.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel is located in Hommachi, 2 stations from Namba and 1 station from Shinsaibashi, making it perfect for shopping. The room is of a good size with all the amenities you'd expect from a luxury hotel.

I was very impressed with the concierge service who helped me secure dinner reservations at highly sought-after restaurants at just a weeks' notice. They also printed me detailed travel instructions with google street map view at each turning junction to ensure that I didn't get lost in the labyrinth of alleys and sidewalks with no street names.

The butler service was a nice touch - they can bring you freshly brewed tea or coffee at tap of the button and I really enjoyed my lazy cuppa in bed every morning.

The staff were helpful, courteous and discrete and it was a perfect marriage of Japanese hospitality and quality international hotel brand.

The only problem we had is that the taxis don't seem very familiar with the hotel and almost all taxi drivers got lost - despite us handing them the hotel address card. Perhaps it is because it is relatively new / small...

Room Tip: We had a lower floor (17/F) room and it was fine. There isn't much of a view difference as it is surrounded by tall buildings on all sides.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisOsaka0726, 広報担当マネージャー at The St. Regis Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Amanda W,

Thank you for sparing your precious time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the St. Regis Osaka.
We are glad to hear that our concierge staff was able to help your dinner reservations and we appreciate your wonderful comments about the room, staff and our signature butler service.

Again, thank you for choosing us as an accommodation for your precious trip. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews