We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
26
27
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access to the city centre choose this hotel top floor jr station kansai airport citywalk usj lawson convenience english lobby amenities japan
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This hotel is new. The main entrance is a bit confusing because it is a wooden door on your left (Even it has a big arrow points to the door direction).

Room is small (I think this is Japanese style). However, not great for business travelers because it doesn't have in room iron and ironboard.

Otherwise, the hotel is very nice for friend and family. It is close to citywalk and JR station. Skyspa is free and open from 3pm to 11am. Nice view! (Please understand the Japanese rule on spa using. They didn't have explanation in the spa)

From airport, strongly suggest you ride on bus (check schedule from KIX website). It is just a short distance walk from another USJ hotel. Location is just right next to JR USJ station. Depend on where you go, transportation is easy to access. However, it will need to take at least 30mins to Namba.

I will go again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyL1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I really like this modern Japanese hotel. It's very young, just one week old since opening. The reason I choose this hotel is because 1. It's just outside Universal Studio Japan, 2. It has an amazing public bath. Staff is friendly and I did not mind they have to bring out their cheat sheet to talk to me in English, most of the guests are Japanese. It's ok they are doing the best to communicate to a forginer. I do not find that unprofessional as long as the message is clearly communicated.
Room is clean and comfortable. You can obtain a lot of information form the TV system.
Public bath on the top floor and it's so good, open air bath was very refreshing
Breakfast is typically Japanese style international breakfast, food variety is good, no egg station, no sunny side up, no omelettes but they have Japanese pan fried egg rolls which is fine for me.
After midnight, access to convinent stores needs to walk a little bit, then there is 3 Lawson convinent stores

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Chunkeewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews