We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$140
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$96
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atta Toyosaki(Kita)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$181
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
347
309
50
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
309
50
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorshuttle busbusiness districtthe rivergarden spahot bathpublic bathscience museummodern hoteloutdoor jacuzzisubway stationfrosted glasshigh riseyotsubashi linemen and womenwet roomjapanese style
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

the location was good with easy access to transport and the city centre

There is free transport from and to the main railway station

Good food outlets near the hotel and visited the Osaka castle which was very interesting

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tasmanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghop-3103, Front Office Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to share your experience to all readers.

We are glad to realize that you were able to leave with that impressions, and enjoying you stay here.

We will continue our effort to provide the best service to all our guests.

Again, we appreciate for the comment you gave us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future trip to Osaka.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked 3 rooms this property at a high price and we expected a lot more.
The reception area was really so so. The service was good, nothing much to say about that. The room was really small for the price, we expected larger rooms and that was the down side of our stay. The bed was comfortable and the facilities in room was modern.

The highlight was the WiFi they lend you for your whole stay! What a great tool, we were there for a short stay so that made it way more practical to walk around and discover the area!

The breakfast can be improved (food and service) for this type of establishment.
The location is not the best but still ok

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Legris28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghop-3103, Front Office Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to share your experience to all readers.
We are glad to read about that you have spent your valulable time in Osaka very much.

On the other hand, we will take your comment regarding the breakfast into our consideration to improve more services.

Again, we thank you for your valualble comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had read favorable reviews of this hotel, and I will say, they were accurate: a very clean, midrange business-hotel property, decidedly within Osaka's business/financial district. There are a few things around, but take the free hotel shuttle to where the action is for shopping. The staff was friendly, not quite overwhelmed with a pretty busy day of guests,and everything worked out well--timing, taxi calling, luggage handling. The room was fine--clean, with a compact but nice layout. It was comfortable enough, but a squeeze for two. Would we stay again? Depends on what we do in Osaka, but if this hotel were convenient for our needs, it would be in the running.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Benician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghop-3103, Front Office Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to share your experience
to all readers.

It is our great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.
Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to all our guests.

If you have any chances to visit Osaka, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Again, we thank you for your comment.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights and chose it based on reviews and the shuttle from the station.

The shuttle it fairly easy to find and runs quite frequently. The hotel is located on the water but in an out of the way location which isn't a bad thing but if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of it all this isn't the hotel for you. The shuttles takes you only to Osaka Station if you want to go elsewhere the closest station from the hotel is about a 15 minute walk.

Check in took a while as we all got off the same shuttle I don't like to queue so this irritated me a bit. Upon being served, however check in was swift and efficient.

The room is nicely appointed and small without being cramped. The bathroom is not a separate room as such the wash basin is in the room with two doors off, one with the toilet and one with the shower/bath, it isn't as bad as it sounds, the room functionality is very good.

I would stay at this hotel again and recommend Mitsui properties for their consistent rooms and good value

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobbyInSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghop-3103, Front Office Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to share your experience to all readers.
Your review will be helpful to consider to stay in Osaka very much.

We are glad to read about that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.
We will definitely continue our effort to provide the best memorable service to all our guests.


Once again, we appreciate for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stay for 3 nights in this hotel. The room is Very confortable and Clean. There is a handphone in the hotel room for us to use around the city provided with Free wifi and Free call for selected country.

The service is good and Very helpfull.

We Have our dinner in the hotel restaurant. It is delicious.

We Will stay in this hotel again If wE stay in Osaka.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sayangpapamama1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mghop-3103, Front Office Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay in Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay.

It is our great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

On the 2nd floor restaurant " Hakataro", we provide the Japanese traditional menu, from the breakfast, lunch and dinner especially from Kyusyu area, and we receive the good reputation from the international and domestic customer.
We would like you to try again our recommendation.

Once again, we appreciate for your time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again next trip to Osaka.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews