We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 132)
Filter reviews
1 132 results
Traveller rating
684
336
81
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
336
81
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverflying tomatojr loop linecherry blossomsfull bloomstar hotelbell hopfitness facilitiesbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelswimming poolextra chargegreat bathroomclassical musicgood sizethe ground floorimpeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

everything I need is there. Rooms are big and clean. The shuttle service to Osaka station is really efficient. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I especially liked the running path by the river behind the hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GCR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, 客室予約 at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear GCR7,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Imperial Hotel Osaka.
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed strolling on the riverbank of the adjacent Okawa river.
Local residents as well as guests say that they really enjoy a morning walk along the river.
We can also supply you with a jogging map and are happy to loan our guests free jogging shoes and sportswear.
You’re very welcome to use them during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel for general purposes in Osaka. Maybe 20 minutes by taxi to Universal Studios Japan, and 10 minutes to Shin Osaka. The hotel sits on beautiful river and a very nice walking or exercise path along the river. Food was good with nice but expensive Chinese and French options on 23 floor. Actually the casual restaurant on 2nd floor was quite nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the hotel is newer than many Japanese options. I would have given a higher rating, but they wouldn’t provide sheets and a blanket for the pull out sofa (which is in the room) unless an ¥8000 fee was paid. We were there with our 10 and 11 year old kids, the room had 2 full size beds, and it would have made the visit more comfortable. And we were registered for 4 guests. This was a super annoying interaction with them, and makes absolutely no sense that guests aren’t allowed to use furniture that is already in the room without an additional fee. So silly and small minded. It’s a stupid policy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ssare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, 客室予約 at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Ssare,

Our sincere thanks for selecting the Imperial Hotel Osaka for your recent stay.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel surroundings and the 2nd floor café restaurant.
At the 2nd floor restaurant, Couvert, you can enjoy breakfast, along with Imperial Hotel classics like our pancakes.
Did your children also enjoy the meals?

However, we must apologize for not being able to meet your request for an extra bed.
At the Imperial, children aged 12 or under can stay for free unless they require a separate bed, in which case there will be an additional charge. We apologize if any inconvenience was caused and request your kind understanding.

On behalf of our staff we would like to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I booked a room for my family clearly explaining that my kids were 11 and 10 years old. We received a room with only one bed. They then tried to charge me an extra for a bigger room or suggested that the 4 of us sleep together or that some people may sleep on the floor!!! Finally obtained a bigger room after a really tensed conversation . When we got it, one of the bed was not ready and we just received the sheets on the bed that we needed to prep ourselves. Just unacceptable and never happened to me in Japan before. Rest of the hôtel is clean, with a nice view and good location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yoyoedparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, 客室予約 at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Yoyoedparis,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Imperial Hotel Osaka.

We were very sorry to learn that although we had prepared a guest room with a double bed as you had booked, this was not satisfactory. We truly regret that we weren’t able to provide satisfying accommodations.
Please rest assured that we will communicate your message to our staff to ensure that in future all our guests have a truly comfortable experience.

Please note that at our hotel we provide free accommodations to children aged 12 and under unless a separate bed is requested. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused and request your kind understanding.

We hope that we can welcome you and your family again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Very good service in this high end business hotel. Rooms are very convenient with a lot of space. Relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. The amenities are well selected, but also the minibar has a good selection.

Room Tip: Excellent business hotel for good meetings
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peter-Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, 客室予約 at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Peter-Journeys,

Our great appreciation for choosing the Imperial Hotel Osaka for your stay during your business travels.
We were very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
Kind remarks like yours encourage us to constantly improve our service so that more customers will choose us for their accommodations while in Osaka.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Thank Ms Yasugi (front desk, hope I didn't spell your name wrongly)
We are extremely grateful that you help us to check and plan the trip from Osaka to Kanazawa(Shirakawa-go)
Because you, I feel this is the best hotel in Osaka and better than most hotel in the world.
I will back again with my family. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jingl565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課客室予約, 客室予約 at Imperial Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear jing l,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the treatment received from our staff during your stay at the Imperial Hotel Osaka. We will convey your remarks to the staff you mentioned.
We’re glad we could help you arrange your trip to Shirakawa.
Please ask for the staff member again the next time you visit; we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews