We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 458)
Filter reviews
1 458 results
Traveller rating
621
582
182
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
582
182
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the umeda sky building the executive lounge shuttle bus heavenly bed amadeus restaurant corner suite nice hotel an upgrade breakfast buffet japanese standards japanese service shuttle service rooms are big stayed two nights spacious room umeda station comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 458 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The Westin Osaka is a nice hotel well collated in Osaka.

The staff is nice and hospitable.

The only remarks is relative to the food - nothing special was noted - there is an attempt to serve Italian cuisine at a relatively expensive price but the taste is just not there perhaps because of the products.

Last the tv stations available in foreign languages is even lesser than Tokyo - in this day and age it is not normal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank frenchcanadianbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I had requested to microwave one item of food and they asked for 1000yen.that's unacceptable. 1000 yen for 1min of heating?i am an spg platinum member and this was unlike any other hotel I have visited.neither will i revisit nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaurav2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team E, マネージャー at The Westin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Gaurav2587

Thank you very much for staying at The Westin Osaka and your valuable feedback about our hotel.

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

All of my associates are going to improve our service to bring you a brilliant memories in next opportunity.

We would promise for your next stay as comfortable as we can.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and your loyalty to The Starwood Hotel and Resorts.

Thank you and best regards,

The Westin Osaka
Service Express Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

First up - finally,a hotel that does have demarcated bathroom space and no see-through private areas!
It may be a personal peeve, but I just don't get this 'modern' concept and it was a relief to find a 'normal' room.
The hotel is big, part of the Umeda Sky building complex, walking distance from the JR Umeda station and shopping.
Very good service overall, though paying for gym facilities when you are a hotel gues just beats me. The one thing that hugely disappointed was the Chinese restaurant that was cited as a 1 Michelin Star... another review of that!
I'd pick this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms begin on higher floors, so they are all quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we love how big the room was. As the location was 15 minutes walking distances from Osaka Station they provide free shuttle bus to and from the hotel. The private garden was really nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank arocrazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a 5-night stay at the Westin Osaka during a recent trip to Asia and we loved our stay here.

Since this is our third time to Osaka, we decided to make this city our main hub and took day trips to Kobe, Kyoto, Nara and Hiroshima/Miyajima from here. This was ideal for us because each of these cities is no more than 75 minutes away by JR rail (2 hours by Shinkansen to Hiroshima, which is furthest away) and also we don’t like to have to lug our bags from one city to the next every few days.

We flew into KIX and conveniently took the JR train to JR Osaka station.

The hotel offers free shuttle service to/from JR Osaka station - bus stop is located just outside the Sakurabashi Gate exit from the station - every 15-20 minutes so it’s very convenient. Keep in mind though - their first shuttle departs the hotel to JR Osaka station @ 7:50am and their last shuttle back to the hotel @ 10pm so if you miss these time slots, you’ll have to either walk (15 minutes) or cab to/from the station/hotel. From JR Osaka station, we easily caught local trains to Dotonburi for some shopping and good eats, JR Rail to other cities and the Shinkansen all the way to Hiroshima.

Once we entered the hotel, a wonderful fragrance of white tea and jasmine filled our senses. Our check-in was effortless and we were escorted to our (luxurious) room. The room was quite large and had a wonderful view of Yodagawa River and Umeda Sky Building.

Everything in the room is so high-tech... their curtains could even be electronically controlled! The bathroom was quite spacious... separate soaking tub and shower - just a note though, the shower head points directly at the shower door and the door doesn’t shut tight so if you have the water pressure at full force, water will leak out (guess how we know about that?!). The toilets had seat warmers although I didn’t like that too much... I don’t like sitting on something warm when the weather was warm already and for the life of us, we could not figure out how to turn that feature off!

After admiring the view in our room, we went to the SPG lounge for some afternoon tea and were served the most delicious bite-size yumminess ever! I could’ve eaten 4 more servings of these but that would’ve been a little excessive...

Our stay included breakfast every morning at Amadeus Restaurant on the Lobby level. There was always a huge selection of Japanese and western breakfast available for choosing - there’s even ice cream available and who wouldn’t want ice cream for breakfast?!

Remember the free shuttle service times to/from hotel and JR Osaka station? Well, we couldn’t utilize that service for our return trip to KIX because we needed to leave the hotel @ 5:30am. Concierge staff were so helpful though - they helped us book airport bus tickets and arrange for a taxi to the bus station. Service in Japan can not be compared. It’s top notch for sure.

Would we stay there again? Absolutely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maleehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews