We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Agoda.com
US$87
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
PricelineUS$87
Booking.comUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
155
170
25
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
170
25
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee rooms are modern massage chair convenient location train station choose this hotel walking distance coin laundry nice hotel nice stay japanese standards rice exit lobby luggage 3mins shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights when travelling to Fukuoka. It was booked at the very last minute, but at the end, we never regretted to choose this hotel.

1. Location, location and location: It’s a walking distance from Hakata station (Shinkansen exits), there’s one Starbucks store, two Family Marts and a lot of eateries and places for shopping.

2. It was a clean and spacious room (compared to other similar hotels). It also had a big TV screen.

3. The check-in and check-out processes are quite unique and interactive. You should experience it yourself to understand.

What we don’t like was the comfort of the bed and there was no window view at all.

But, overall it was a really nice stay and we will surely be back to this hotel for our next trip to Fukuoka.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ANJ002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms for five nights over the New Year Holiday. Spacious rooms by Japanese standards. Helpful staff. Free coffee and hot cocoa at the dispenser found at the lobby extension.

Satisfying breakfast. If you come down late, lots of empty dishes but don’t be afraid to ask for a refill. It felt like it was against Japanese culture to ask for refills because when I asked for more rice, as soon as it arrived, many of the other Japanese guests at the restaurant rose to get a refill. The staff are happy to oblige and I guess no one just dares to ask.

Booked through Agoda and had to do 2 separate bookings because the rates were sky high when we tried booking straight from Dec. 27 to Jan. 1. When we split up the booking to one for Dec. 27 to 31 and another to Dec. 31 to Jan. 1, the rates mysteriously went down by a large margin. Turns out many other guests figured this out. The staff were very accomodating about keeping our luggage while waiting for our new rooms to be available.

Pro tip: take exit 4 at Hakata Subway station. Enter the door for Oriental Hotel, turn right and take the elevator to the first floor. Exit to the street and turn left. Hotel Forza entrance is about 50 feet away. This elevator is shown on the signs at the subway so it is acceptable for public use.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank happyhkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Best location, 3mins walk from Hakata train station. Fast checkin and check out. Clean room, reasonable size. Do have coin laundry at certain floors and ice dispenser, no need to buy. Easy to find good food and varieties around hotel, travelling around is also easy since it is near train station. Outside the hotel there is a direct airport bustop. Very convenient.
Good choice!
Only thing is checkin is after 2pm, early checkin cost Yen1000 per pax. Can leave luggage at reception for free though.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bibiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Location of the hotel is good and was easy to find. Very close to the station which was convenient. They have a complimentary coffee machine in reception.
Automated check in and check out was the first type of this check in that we had encountered in Japan but it worked out quite well and was easy enough.
Staff were pleasant and helpful when we asked a question about getting to the port.
Room came with a massage chair which we both used! It was a funny experience, a nice bonus I guess.
Bathrooms were small but clean. No complaints.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

It’s next to the train station , just an alley away. Heaps of food options with a food mall next to the train station. Supermarket below too. The rooms are modern and trendy with massage pillows in the Rooms. Comes in good use after a long day of walking. Overall very happy with the stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Babyhush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews