We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Booking.comUS$54
CheapTicketsUS$54
Agoda.comUS$57
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
77
149
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
149
39
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Modern decorations with small room. My room come with a queen size bed for couple and little space to move around. For the location of the hotel and cleanliness, this place is excellent. It is very close to JR Hakata Station. The entire floor is non-smoking and we like it. The room with 3 single beds is big and well designed, very comfortable for 3 persons.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xplor3r-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Vicinity to Hakata JR Station and Bus Terminal. Lots of shoppings and restaurants nearby. Comparatively, rooms are a bit more spacious than other standard Japan hotels.
If you are going to drive, it's very convenient too, as many car rental shops are nearby too.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieChoi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Non of the staff at the front desk gave us a greeting smile upon our check-in, which was quite a surprise to us especially we are in Japan which known as a very polite country. The staff from the front desk wasn't too helpful when we need assistance. The most disappointing us was on the last day we check-out on a typhoon day and it was pouring outside, we approached to the front desk asking if they could call a cab so we'll not caught in the heavy rains. There wasn't any other hotel guests except us at that moment, and 8 staffs behind the desk, A male staff looks like the senior ones replied straight away (not even pick up a phone to make a call or act like ones) : Calling taxi is not possible because today is Saturday, you can walk to Hakata station.

We ended up we got a taxi on our own. Unfortunately we were drenched through with rain !

ps. The rooms are fine, the breakfast was yummy.
It's a pity, one rotten apple spoils the barrel !

Room tip: Room size of a twin room (2 queen beds) is slightly spacious than a double room (1 king bed)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viviweesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel was remodeled in 2015 and close to the hakata station. It's a good choice to be the hub of travelling fukuoka and nearby areas by JR railroad. It is also convenient to the fukuoka airport by subway or shuttle bus for less than 20 mins.

From the east entrance of hakata station, turn left you may find the street between a mos burger and the central hotel, and then follow the street for 200m, you will find the hotel. The green hotel 1 and green hotel 2 are adjacent each other.

Rooms are larger than local average, additional sink in the room is very helpful for guests. TV, fridge, mini desk, ethernet connection port are available for guests. Wifi speed is fast enough for ordinary application.

Breakfast comprised japannese and western style, including rice, bread, vegetable, noodle, pan fried salmon, fried eggs, fresh juices, etc.

Frontdesk can speak fluent english and are willing to help guests, we were allowed to leave our luggages before check in and after check out.

However the roomrate of a triple room, 200 USD/night, was higher than we expected.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedfu0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The room overall was ok just like any other hotel cleanliness is average. When come to changing of bed. Gown was throw one side. When internet was lacking and intermittent we inform the staff ended up service was very poor happy that they came to our room and fix a temporary wifi but the staff left by slamming the door. We didn't dare to make anymore request due to the poor service attitude from those ladies staff on the first day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ngbanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews