We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Agoda.com
US$115
US$75
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
105
144
29
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
144
29
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Very good and convenient location. Shopping mall, 7-11, cosmetic shops just right next to the hotel. Hot spring, spa and free ramen compliment provided by hotel guests. All staffs are friendly, even they cannot speak English but they tried their best to communicate with us, thank you very much and appreciated.

Last, also good buffet buffet, not too many choices but tasty, we enjoyed it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bunnychanms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Stayed 2 nights here. Location is mixed - short walking distance to Canal City but quite a walk to subway stations. Hotel room is typical Japan city small. Quite clean. Onsen is on 12/F and is quite good. There is no shower in room so onsen (at least for shower) is a must. There is free laundry and coin dryer on 12/F. About 10-15 min walk to Nakasu Yatai and Naka river.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Located right beside Canal City. As with other Dormy Inns, it's distinguished by excellent onsen facilities, efficient staff, and very clean, but small, rooms. Nightly ramen is good, and convenient for a late night snack. Onsite parking is available, but very limited. Note that there is a free shuttle to Hakata Station, but it's only one-way.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garetjax72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

very nice staff and nice room, hot spring is good too!! and very close to canal city shopping mall i love this place ❤️❤️❤️❤️
ใกล้แหล่งร้านอาหาร ร้านขายของน่ารักๆ และร้านยา สะดวกมากๆ พนักงานอัธยาสัยดีมาก

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kotchanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinnpremiumhakat, frontdesk at Dormy Inn Premium Hakata Canal City Mae, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel and we are glad to be praised about the location of the hotel and the hot springs.
We are looking forward to seeing you again next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very comfortable time.
Public bath opens through night. There are 2 hot springs, 1 water bath and a sauna. I went there twice per day lol.
Any I liked Ramen which served at night for free.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
And staffs were smily and kind. They helped us book a restaurant and called a taxi.
Some of them could speak Korean.
とてもいいホテルです、
温泉が好きになりました。何回も行きました。
友達にすすめたいです。
ラーメンが無料で食べられました。おいしいです。

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mnatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews