We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Agoda.com
US$116
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$82
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
288
323
63
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
323
63
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen hakata station chicken soup great onsen onsen area minute walk twin room breakfast spread reasonable size yogurt gion english japan washer stops machi mentaiko
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

The club level room that we stayed in is reasonable size in Japan. The TV in the room offers live status of the washing machines/dryers, onsen, etc. so you can find out if there's a lot of people using the facilities at the moment. The bed is comfortable and room is well kept.

This hotel is around 1 minute walk from the Gion subway station, and a 10 minutes walk from JR Hakata Station. We stayed in a room on the Club level, which gives us free access to the Club lounge. It has free iced & hot coffee/tea and juices, and two massage chairs. The breakfast buffet (included in my room rate) offers lots of choices and very good quality. There is even free ramen in the evening. The onsen was very relaxing and facilities are clean are well maintained.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jal747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Good service at the reception, nice shower but the bed & pillow is really uncomfortable & small for 2 persons ! Will not come back because of the “bed “! Location wise,no complaint ! There is free shuttle in the morning from Hotel to Harkata station but no mentioning at the time of check in ! Receptionist should have told us more info about Wifi password too’

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teresahX8105FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

My first stay at a hotel of this chain. I was so impressed that it is now my first choice for next trips.
The natural hot spring is real natural. Salty tasty water. I supposed it is full of healthy minerals. My skin feels so much better on a single stay. My next stop is the other dormy inn at Shimonoseki.
I liked all for this stay. Front desk and all staff are very friendly. They spoke English at the front. Room is clean and practical. Stay on 7th to 9th floor to be able to use their small lounge room with free drinks any time of the day.
When using the hot springs take the 2 towels found in the room. Wear the special yukata provided on the hangers.
There is a separate room for men and women. Blue flag at door is man, red is woman. They provide a special access number to women if staying in the hotel for safety.
The bath stays open until 6am. It is virtually empty from 4 to 5 am.
Breakfast is very good for health. Large variety of fish, salads and Japanese typical breakfast. Free coffee, açaí and orange juice. Very clean and well run overall.
Near famous river walk with street vendors . The night river 30 min boat tour is very nice and romantic for couples.
Parking in next doors to hotel and easy to get to. Family mart next doors for snacks, drinks.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Basili0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Location is easy to find from Gion Station.
Many restaurants within walking distance.
Many amenities provided.
Great Onsen after a whole day of walking.
Bed is comfortable.
Breakfast is not to our liking because too oily and clothing smell after that.
Overall good and recommended for the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasonl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice Dormy-inn close to Gion station. Nice service (free laundry machine, laundry soap provided etc) and as always in a Dormy-inn nice onsen with 3 different baths and a sauna). We were upgraded to the premium floors where you can enjoy free coffee/tea/orange juice. Always a pleasure to stay at a Dormy-inn

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vincentParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews