We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$55
PricelineUS$63
CheapTicketsUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Agoda.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
28
44
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
44
17
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I stayed in the hotel to attend an event at nearby convention centre. This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, the room is considered quite spacious - apparently refurbished from an apartment complex, with separate good size bath and toilet, also wardrobe space and a small kitchenette that you wouldn't find in a typical business hotel in Japan. The staff are friendly and helpful, and breakfast is simple and filling (half buffet with choice of 2 main dish). I was pleasantly surprised to discover the bayside place nearby that has an interesting supermarket (with eating places) and some shopping, a few restaurants, and a nice hot spring place. Bayside area is also a ferry pier to go to nearby cities like Busan in S Korea.

Transport wise, this hotel is actually not far from city centres like Tenjin and Hakata, but it can be difficult to take a bus for a tourist. The nearest subway station, though, is 15 minutes walk away (Gofukumachi station). If the weather is good, one can also take a 30 min or so walk to Hakata station area (2.5 km away).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

First of all, we have definitely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hakata Place.
We booked this hotel because of it's location as my friend and I are going to attend a concert at the Marine Messe Fukuoka.
The hotel was close to the venue and would only be only within 7-10 minutes on foot! Great location. Also room was spacious, and they even got a washing machine, electric stove for cooking (we didn't actually use it) and a soft and comfy bed (which we desperately wished for).
If you would like to walk to the city center of that area, it was just only around 15 minutes and also a convenience store located right opposite to the hotel too!
Staff was helpful and provided great service and English was not a problem there.
Anyways, we would definitely be back if we are gonna attend another concert next year at Marine Messe Fukuoka!
Thank you for taking care of us!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

A room with a sea view. Room was bigger than expected with small kitchenette. Very comfortable stay, bathroom was well equipped with all the toiletries. Location wise - close to the ferry pier but a bit far from town centre.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeanSiuMai10221130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located steps away from the sumo stadium. Room was clean and very spacious with lots of amenities. They even loan bicycle for free! Great hotel for the price! The breakfast was ¥500 and worth every yen. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 565stephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Stayed one night, able to walk in 15 minutes to International Port Terminal to catch Beetle to Pusan. Near Convention Center which had major convention, so surprised could get in with relatively late reservation. Friendly, efficient staff. Able to walk from subway, about 20 minutes on wide, well-lit street - felt safe. Room layout a little unusual, more like an apartment. Inexpensive VS other Fukuoka hotels on same date. Not included in my rate, but chose to pay for hotel breakfast. What a nice surprise - for only 500 yen, buffet, delicious with wide variety of items, even curry.
A bit distant from Hakata Station, Fukuoka Tower and Yahoo Dome, but efficient, relatively uncrowded subway and the "bonus" of walking exercise makes this a great place to stay.

Room tip: Higher floors have better view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aloha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews