We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Agoda.com
US$48
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
PricelineUS$43
CheapTicketsUS$44
TravelocityUS$44
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
15
45
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
45
35
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It's a short walk from an underground station through a walking street lined with shops and restaurants to reach this hotel.
We were pleased with the size of the room. It was compact but not that small and it had a well equipped bathroom. Our view was over a small park so it was quiet and yet we had easy access to many of the sights we wanted to see as well as good restaurants and shops.
The staff on the front desk were very welcoming, helpful and professional and they let us check in early which was great after our overnight flight.

Room tip: Ask for a park view room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 158JohnW158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is nicely situated in the center of Fukuoka as it avoids the busy main street and walking street.
It faces a nice park and just behind the shopping street. The rooms are pretty big during my stay as I opted for a 2-single room at 10th floor.
The breakfast was good although it has 2 choices.
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful although some of them don't speak much English.
However, the hotel is rather aged, possibly a simple refurbishment is overdue.
Yet, the room is very clean.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

오래되었지만 깔끔한 방.
방음 안됩니다.(옆방에 묵은 동행인이 저의 코고는 소리가 들렸다고 합니다)
친절한 직원, 깔끔하고 맛있는 조식이 마음에 들었습니다.
가격대비 만족스럽습니다.
Aged and classical, but clean room.
You can hear noise around your room.
Kind and gentle employee and varius(japanese, french and western style) breakfast will satisfy you.
I'm satisfied with services and price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coastal662604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very affordable and comfortable hotel. Room well kept neat and tidy and very friendly reception staffs. Very professional in handling Internet booking and well informed check in is a breeze.
location is excellent near many eateries and a shopping alley. Opposite the hotel a very beautiful park with many cherry blossom trees ( the reisen park ) short walking distant are shrines and place of interest.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel about four times and was very happy with the rooms, service, and price. One desk clerk in particular was very helpful and spoke excellent English, so I was able to ask her questions about where to eat and the like. The rooms are tiny by U.S. standards: I could sit on the bed and extend my legs out sideways and practically touch the other wall.

There was a small TV and very small bathroom with shower. The shower seemed have a small tub you could squat down into but I never tried. The room came with a neatly folded kimono robe and slippers, too. The hotel's in a quiet area across from a plaza or park. Easy walking distance to a shopping mall where there's a food court, but the best part are all the food carts that pop up on the sidewalks around town from after 6:30 or so until around 11:00. Lots of fun variety and a good way to meet the locals, who will be very surprised you are there.

The rates were decent for a business hotel and I believe check-out was 11:00. From the hotel it's not too far to the Fukuoka Subway and you can also catch a bus nearby that will take you to Hakata Port for ferry service (such as to Busan, South Korea) or out to the Fukuoka Yahoo Dome.

Room tip: A single room is good for one but definitely upgrade to a double room for two.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews