We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$80
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$80
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
21
86
65
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
86
65
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located in the Tenjin south area. About 10 minutes walking distance to the major shopping area. The room is quiet new and reasonable size to other Japanese hotel. Two USB plug is available to use in room. Bedding is good but the pillow is too soft which not I like. Breakfast is average not much choice to eat.
There’s free coffee machine provide for guests in lobby. Overall hotel is not too bad, I will come back again to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ETNN9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at. Located between train station and a very large mall. Bars and restaurants are plentiful. There is paid breakfast buffet in the mornings. Concierge were helpful and always pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Soaps, towels, robe, slippers, hairdryer, all provided. Bathtubs in japan are nice and deep. Smoking room in the lobby is not very nice. Would prefer to be allowed outside somewhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

There were a few issues with this hotel that dragged the rating to somewhat below average.

On the plus side, the room was quite large, the included buffet breakfast was of reasonable quality and the overall service was adequate.

However, the room was quite dated with one of the oldest model bidet toilets we’ve ever seen in Japan. The fridge was equally as old and the bathroom fit out was old formica. The towels were very thin. The biggest issue from an aesthetics perspective was the quite large tears in the curtains (see photos). Frankly, that sort of thing is unacceptable in any hotel as it shows apathy towards maintaining a certain standard. It is not something that is easily missed by maintenance/cleaning/management. It is something that one expects from a 2 star motel.

Lastly, a request for an iron and board was not actioned.

We got a flash sale rate of around A$125 per night so it was ok value for Fukuoka (which is quite expensive for hotels), but the regular rate would not be worth it at all. Combined with the awkward location, we would suggest looking elsewhere for a better standard and value.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Micwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Overnight stop over before our flight to Sapporo and it was good. We took the taxi from the airport as we were travelling with two children and cost a little more than ¥2000. Location was good with restaurant, convenient store, drugstores nearby. We booked room with 2 queens bed and the room size was big. We were comfortable and rest well, the included breakfast were good.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas_5162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Staff do not speak English. Place is downtown, about 20 minutes walk to the JR train station. and about 30 minutes walk to the river side promenade. It's just OK. We were there for one night with no luggage, so was fine.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews