We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
93
173
34
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
173
34
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup bakso few minutes walk convenient hotel a queen size bed fresh bread japanese dishes type hotels western buffet breakfast complimentary breakfast train station huge supermarket danish pastries sushi one night stay small fridge your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The hotel is not new and it's quite small. But I like it very much. The staff there are very professional and can speak English very well. They serve western style buffet breakfast with only a few Japanese dishes. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops and close to shopping plaza, but it's about 10 minutes walk from Sannomiya Station. I think this hotel will be perfect if they renovate their guestrooms.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tote919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Fontaine_Kobe, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

A typical Japanese room with all the amenities. Quite and extremely clean. Wonderful staff and great service. Loved the breakfast. Lots of eateries and shops around. Stayed during Halloween and the decorations were amazing. My cute little nest indeed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighHeelsPinkLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Fontaine_Kobe, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is my 2nd time at this hotel, this trip with entire family. Reasonable sized rooms for Japan. Rooms all usual facilities, good variety in breakfast. Has 2 laundry rooms which is handy for a travelling family. Great access to train station as well as shops. A supermarket is next door plus a large variety of small restaurants within 1 minutes walk. Amongst the restaurants is the walkway entrance that leads to underground walkway to Mint building and other major buildings of interest near station which is very handy in winter.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard_Karlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Fontaine_Kobe, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Paid hotel parking is next door in a public car park, we found this fairly expensive compared to other hotels we stayed in, we arrived less than an hour early and were charged additional car parking fees. Unusual entrance area, you go in the doors then up in the lift to reception. Reception staff were polite with good English language abilities. Rooms were clean and a fairly decent size for Japan. Extremely hard beds but this seems very typical of Hotel beds now. Pillows were Western and soft not hard Japanese style. Air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast was included in price and was more than adequate, special mention of their Danish pastries that they bake on site, they were very good! The restaurant is only open for breakfast no other meals are available but Kobe like the rest of Japan is full of restaurants so no big deal. Hotel is located a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and trains. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

Room tip: Make sure you request non smoking if you don't smoke.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Fontaine_Kobe, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us.

The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I stayed 3 nights at Hotel Villa Fontaine & enjoyed my stay in this clean & comfortable hotel. The room was cosy & generally better maintained than other Japanese business-type hotels that I have previously stayed. Free wifi is provided in each room although only Japanese language TV channels are available.

The hotel is designed as a quadrangle with an open square down the middle of the building & the corridors overlook this open space allowing for good ventilation throughout.

Note that Reception is located above ground level which is accessible by lifts. The Reception staff speak good English & are courteous. Breakfast is served in a small dining area near Reception although the range is limited & almost identical everyday. There are, however, plenty of local restaurants & convenience stores (7-11 & Lawson) within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The surrounding area is not too busy although safe, even at night.

Sannomiya JR Station is a convenient 5-10m walk away although some noise from the railway line can be heard throughout the hotel. As the hotel is surrounded on each side, none of the rooms are likely to have a scenic view although a room which does not face the railway line is recommended.

The airport 'limousine' (coach) from Osaka Kansai airport stops 10-15m walk away from the hotel.

Overall I was pleased with my stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine & would recommend it to both business & leisure travellers alike looking for a convenient location in central Kobe!

Room tip: Rooms which do not face the adjacent railway line
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarenceloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Fontaine_Kobe, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kobe-Sannomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us.

The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews