We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$283
US$200
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$67
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$133
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
26
75
34
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
75
34
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed sizeshort staymin walkyokohama stationconvenient locationstayed one nightcomfortable hotelstay there againsingle roombeddingironconsproslaundrycleanlinessclosetjapan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

A clean and reliable hotel that is compact in a standard room. It has all needed for a short stay and is ideally placed for many local attractions. Breakfast is fast and efficient. There is little in the evening and the limited bar may not be open.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Plumm is absolutely perfect for a Yokohama business or leisure stay. Excellent price / quality ratio, courteous English speaking staff. Relaxing and spacious ambience. Close walking distance to Yokohama station and a lot of eateries just across the little river. Taxi to exhibition center is around 10-15min depending on traffic costing less than staying at the exhibition center hotels. My staff and I are very happy with this Hotel. Check out the BBQ restaurant on the 1st floor around 100m from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank theintrepidfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Close to Yokohama station - approximately 10 minute walk . Hotel is neat enough( really dark elevator though ). Staff helpful. Bed decent size and bathroom clean . Seven Eleven nearby. Quirky reception but ok

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I usually book this hotel whilst in Yokohama, especially because it's very close to my points of interest.

Let me summarize the pros and cons of this hotel:

Pros:
- Beds were quite confortable each time;
- Breakfast is good, quantity is right even for a larger felow such as myself, and there are about 6 menus to choose from;
- Staff is very friendly and welcoming;
- I do enjoy the complimentary water bottles in the mini-fridge and the selection of cofee and tea. Also, the water heater was a nice to have item in the room, since I like to have my coffee well before breakfast;
- The bathroom was full of toiletries and had a good hairdryer;
- AC was nice, since you cannot open the window, but I would have enjoyed it more if it was built in, not a standard wall hanging unit.

Cons:
- My room - which was a double room with small double bed - was actually quite small. I didn't mind, given that i didn't plan to spend my trip in it, but what I didn't like is the lack of closet space. The lack of any closet or a space in which I could leave my clothes, actually;
- There was a TV in the room, but absolutely all the channels were japanese. I don't speak the language, so I would have enjoyed some kind of english or french speaking channel, such as BBC World News or CNN International;
- I found a moth neatly packed in one of my towels. Did not enjoy this aspect.

Conclusion: I will most likely book this hotel again if I ever need a place to stay in Yokohama.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there on first arrival day in Tokyo , hotel allowed slight early check in which allowed us to have a power nap after red eye flight . Room is of standard size with all basic equipments. Designer room is quirky but yet cleanliness is very appreciated . Hotel is not located in the centre of Yokohama but within 7 mins walking you will enter the heart of everything .

Car parking is usd 13 overnight which is acceptable given its location .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Momocow2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews