We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$152
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shin-Yokohama Kokusai Hotel(Kohoku)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
17
64
52
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
64
52
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnissan stadiumshin yokohama stationbusiness hotelyukatalantoiletriesshinkansenlinetvtokyo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

It's a cheaper option to stay close to Tokyo. The hotel is close to shin-Yokohama station that has good connections to the main stations in Tokyo and the vicinity, so it can be a good choice to stay here. The room is comfortable and clean, it is good if you would only stay for the evenings. There are some nice restaurants close by. They offer free coffee and tea at the reception area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boszibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Convenience stores, affordable Izakaya brasserie and casual restaurants are near by.
Receptionists speak fairly good English and attentive to guest's needs.
Free coffee and variety of tea and herbal tea are available at reception.
Japanese celebre brands shampoo and conditioner are additionally available apart from ones in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beaucaillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had a fine time at the hotel. Like all other Japanese hotels we experienced the bed was firm and the room was small but it was wonderful for its centralized location in Yokohama! The ramen museum is literally a block away, the Nissan Stadium about a 5 minute walk away and the JR station, 5-10 minutes. There is a nice park about a block behind the hotel that is great for people watching, resting, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buenavida24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel is location just 5-10 mins walk from JR station. Surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants. The shinyokohama ramen museum just at next block. 7 eleven just next street. Car park next door (not free). Hotel offers free wifi, coffee and water. Each room got a small fridge. Rooms are clean and so as the toilet. Size of room is acceptable, don't expect a large room (after all it is Japan). Value for money. The staff are English spoken, not well but able to get the point across.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My brother and I chose to stay at this hotel as we were looking to get out of the hustle of Tokyo for a couple days. This hotel was an affordable choice and we had seen good reviews.

The hotel itself is nothing fancy, however; it is clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy and the private bathroom was large and had a very hot shower which was great.

The hotel is not located in the heart of Yokohama, it's much quieter around this location, however; the Shin-Yokohama train station is less than 5 minutes walk. From there you can access the JR line, the subway, busses, etc. it was very easy for us to navigate our way to places like the Yokohama port, Chinatown, etc.

There is a conveniently located breakfast buffet on 1F of this hotel which will charge you JPY1,350 for a simple but tasty breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank smsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews