We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
159
53
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
53
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenthe riverroom was decent sizestunning bathroommajor trainseparate toiletwalking distancegarden roompower plugscomfortable bed and pillowssubway stationgreat hotelrooms are quietdeep bathexcellent locationhighly recommend this hotelfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Please note that if you are a JR pass holder, you need to purchase a separate subway ticket to the hotel at cost of 260¥ (@ 2018) from Kyoto station (and change one line) - JR PASS IS INVALID for Kyoto bus and metro. But it is rather straightforward. This hotel has a touch of zen, and is right next to the riverside. Very clean and spacious room. Staff is able to communicate in excellent English. A human-touch hotel with many power plugs. The beds are very comfortable. For my room, the shower room and toilet are separated, which is a good feature. From the hotel, you can actually walk to many attractions in Kyoto! Usually I will try different hotel if I revisit the city, but this will be the hotel I will check-in if I return to Kyoto.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KopiMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This boutique style hotel was in an excellent location, right around the corner from Gion and Pontocho street which is filled with restaurants and you may even spot a geisha. There is also a train station across the road. Our room was decent size, clean and ultra modern. The bed was extremely comfortable which is really important factor when choosing a hotel! Most of the reception staff where also very helpful especially Nami, who helped choose a restaurant from a special occasion. The hotel also features a public bath facility downstairs. If we return to Kyoto we will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect location. Easily can walk to all different parts of the city! Hotel was very clean and staff all spoke English well. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jesslynch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice and modern hotel very well located in the center of Kyoto.

The hotel is new and rooms are quiet and well equipped.

A very good quality for the price.
You can visit the most valuable kyoto places from the hôtel.

Employes speak English.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xendercage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Had a great stay at this hotel! I only wish it were longer. The atmosphere is serene and spa-like, which is very nice after a day with the crowds at the tourist spots. The room was spacious and comfortable, and it is in a perfect location from which to explore Kyoto. Many bars and restaurants very close by and the hotel is very close to the trains as well. We had limited interaction with staff (only at check-in and check-out), but it was the standard excellent service typically received in Japan. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank eprez721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews