We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won`t beat this place for views, comfort...”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
The popular shaded area for dining and BBQ's
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Puglatina
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won`t beat this place for views, comfort & tranquility”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week at Vine Ridge last week and can report that if what you seek is spotless accommodation, superb hosts who are there if you need them but otherwise leave you to get on with enjoying your break, simply stunning location with a view you will not rival then Vine Ridge is the place for you.
As other reviewers have said, the roads up to the property are "interesting" to say the least, but well worth the concentration because on arrival you are swept away by the breathtaking location. Once driven a couple of times you are used to the track.

Prices are very reasonable indeed and clients will get plenty of value for money. Dave & Jacqui manage many other properties so they will definately be able to find you something to suit your requirements. Just ask.
The temperature was perfect with lots of sunshine to be enjoyed either on your own patio or the very comfortable pool area.

Go..........you will love it ! Thank you Vine Ridge for a lovely place. Michelle & Simon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of accomodation,
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We can never really show via photographs alone how stunning the views are, we are very proud of Vine Ridge Retreats and also the other properties we manage and although you do plod up the 1 mile of track the views are simply outstanding. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emski2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing with stunning views ”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The views from here are stunning and the price is amazing value. Dave and Jacquie were great hosts and the apartment was very comfy with everything you need. Great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Great review and thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansplash
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An apartment with a view!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say, Vine Ridge is truly, truly amazing. We arrived at Malaga airport and picked up our hire car. The directions David emailed were great although we thought we were going too high... just keep going!! The initial drive up to the apartment is pretty hair raising but once you have done it once or twice you are okay and the views are astounding! David and Jackie made us really very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. There was a welcome pack in our apartment with wine, eggs, water etc which was so lovely and a little guide book of things to do in the area. Being an adventurous couple we drove to Granada and to Malaga for the feria. Would recommend stopping over if driving long distances though, which we did. We also walked up to Comares which was charming and had days on the beaches of Torre del Mar and further down. The nearest supermarket is in Benemagosa - 20 mins drive down which has everything you need to stock up with. We stargazed, cooked home made paella, had lovely barbecues and shared lazy days with our books by the pool with the Andalusian mountains as an inspiring backdrop.. This is the real Spain!! David and Jackie, thank you once again for this special taste of paradise. We shall return when we start out living in Malaga!! Once you try this you will never go back to an all inclusive holiday in touristy Spain!! We will return and I never say this about a place!! Cheers and best regards, Hannah & Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
What can we say a great review from a lovely couple and it will be a pleasure to see them again and all they recommend. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
380Andrew
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain vistas, tranquility and sun”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Never been to coastal Spain before but will surely go again after this. Lovely scenary, lovely people and a lovely way of life. It's peaceful, chilled and spectacular too. The accommodation is exactly as described and the hosts have mastered the art of making guests perfectly welcomed and at ease. Great walking territory, plenty of resonably well marked routes so bring good shoes. And if you hire a car, pay a few quid extra to get one with enough of an engine to get up the hills. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and David's garage bar!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
A great review and once again we are proud to offer exactly as we advertise though I would say we are more rural Spain than coastal Spain but we are only 30 minutes away from the sea, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Just like it says on the tin"”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want the hustle and bustle of city life, don't book here, however, if you want to relax, breathe fresh air and take in stunning panoramic views of coast, mountain, sky and valley you surely wont be disappointed.
The poolside studio where we stayed is pretty small, but great value and as long as you are organized it is perfectly functional and has everything you will need inside and out.
The drive up to Vine Ridge is "an experience" to say the least, particularly the first time, but once you have been up and down its fine, just don't bring the Ferrari !!!
David and Jacqui are great hosts and always available when needed, a good source of information and advice about the local area, and their three dogs are a pleasure to have around, each a different character but combining to make a great team, great fun and we thoroughly enjoyed their company.
A very pleasant week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view combined with peace and quiet.
Liked least: Sofa beds are not for me, but easy to put up and perfectly useable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
A lovely review thank you and we are proud that although the pool side studio is our smallest rental it is always well received and suits most guests needs , our boys make many guests holiday and the views and the nearby village of Comares are the icing on the cake, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing