We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only a fool would pass this by”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
The popular shaded area for dining and BBQ's
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lamb_fan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only a fool would pass this by”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Vine Ridge, last March being our first. As ever the delightful Cullimore family were nothing short of welcoming, friendly and massively accommodating, even noticing the time I spent studying and quietly giving me space to do that (while my other half, J, snored like a demon from the lower depths, btw!)

Whilst I'm never one to be easily silenced (that means I've got a big gob), I continue to find it hard to put in to words just how utterly happy a stay at Vine Ridge renders us. The accommodation is easily comfortable, instantly relaxing and well equipped. The addition of essentials like teabags, coffee and milk is a really nice touch and from the word go the owners make you feel welcome, comfortable and cared for. The apartments are surrounded by some stunning views that only add to the feeling of complete relaxation and there are various pretty villages dotted around the area for coffee, lunch and exploring. A walk over the hill to Comares is well worth the effort, as is the post walk beer in one of the villages bars! There are plenty of places to eat both in Comares and in the surrounding area and the coast is an easy 30 minutes drive, where again, there are plenty of places to eat, drink coffee or walk along the seafront.

I really can't speak highly enough of Vine Ridge and frequently recommend the apartments to friends. Can't wait to get back! Thanks so much to David and Jacqui for two absolutely perfect holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and apartment
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
What can we say, the proof is in the pudding and repeat customers show we are getting it right, a great couple who like the escape to Vine Ridge and what we offer, can't wait to see them again.

Many thanks
David and Jacqui Cullimore
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natz7
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in January, just an hours drive from Malaga, we ignored the sat nav and travelled up some very windy roads into the mountains, scenery beautiful. We then found vine ridge up a track, nothing that the fiat 500 couldn't handle, met with a warm welcome from Dave and Jacqui! The apartment was wonderful, clean and had all the amenities we could want. The views were breathtaking! From a snow covered mountain out to the sea! We had the perfect amount of privacy but if we needed anything, Dave and Jacqui were only too happy to help! There were plenty of things to do around the area, comares only a short walk, where we sampled some amazing tapas, again with amazing views to match! We will certainly be coming back! Thank you for a relaxing and tranquil break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
A great review, which pretty much sums up what we say, one hour from Malaga and you don't need a 4x4 , plus views galore, great couple who really understood what Vine Ridge has to offer.
Many thanks
David and Jacqui
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali-P-Art
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the studio apartment and loved every minute of it. The views are STUNNING!! David & Jacqui are lovely people - very laid back and down to earth. The studio apartment was really clean and had everything you would need including Wifi. The pool is gorgeous too & although there were other couples staying when we where there we had all the privacy we wanted. One big plus for this location is that it is accessible to so many places - the beach at Tor Del Mar is about 25 minutes drive. The beautiful Camares is a half hour walk. Malaga & Nerja aren't too far either. We took a day trip to Granada too. Everywhere you drive the scenery is beautiful. The weather was really hot when we were there, which is just what we wanted but if you prefer a walking holiday David recommended October time. That is something I'd love to do in the future! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and the price is extremely reasonable too :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!!
Liked least: Nothing to comment about here at all!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we are very proud of Vine Ridge and appreciate all the kind words and repeat business, it proves there is so much to see and do close by.
Many thanks once again
David and Jacqui Cullimore
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniemed
Brough UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a fab place. Peaceful , wonderful views definitely an away from it all place. Once there you won't want to go anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Short and Sweet But 5 out of 5 , so very pleased and a lovely guest who is already booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marchar
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“honeymooners..”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip up the mountain to this stunning location so choose it as our honeymoon destination, we had a lovely surprise of some chilled sparkly on arrival which was a lovely touch .
The location was more beautiful than we remembered, and more peaceful than anywhere we have ever stayed.
David Jacqui and girls have mastered the art of being contactable host when you need them but without being intrusive .
The location is truly stunning with a quaint little village within walkable distance where you can pick up anything you need .
Gemma s pizzas were to very good and delivered to the door piping hot ...don't get that at home !!!!
Your all doing a fantasic job and we will be back soon ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace n tranquility
Liked least: Not a long enough stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
These were lovely guests and we were very proud to be the choice of destination for their honeymoon, the added bonus was that their daughter seemed to enjoy the holiday as much as them, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing