We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved everything about Sounds of Nature Mini...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
madgely
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We loved everything about Sounds of Nature Mini Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was best place we stayed during our 3 week holiday and we hope to return one day soon. Dima our host was wonderful, he looked after us and was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only about 6 months old . We loved waking up early to watch the monkeys, birds and squirrels in the tree outside our room. It lived up to its name "Sounds of Nature", we even spotted a Mongoose on one our little adventure walks quite close to the hotel. Sounds of Nature is located off the main road down a short lane so nice and quiet. It was surrounded by lush trees and from the rooftop deck you could see the ocean. The beach was an easy walk down dirt road from the hotel, or you could walk or catch tuk tuk into main area for restaurants etc We dined at beachfront cafes each night for Happy Hour cocktails, music and fresh seafood. We were told that this time of the year was not best for swimming as water was not calm but we still swam every day in the sheltered areas. Only negative would be that Sounds of garden can be hard to find for taxi drivers etc as no sign on main road. They are waiting for local government to give them approval to put up a sign. Suggest you Google for directions before you arrive in Mirissa. We highly recommend Sounds of Nature Mini Hotel :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the accommodation and of course Dima our host,
Liked least: Perhaps provide a fridge outside kitchen , near tables so guests can put their own refreshments in to keep cold. An electric jug and tea cups could also be handy so you could buy some tea bags etc to make your own tea or coffee at any time .
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikedf21
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay-lovely rooms”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great B&B five in quiet location, 5 minutes away by tuk-tuk from Mirissa Beach. The B&B is quite new and offers spacious, well appointed and impeccably clean rooms. Boris was a great host, welcoming and helpful. Some rooms are air-conditioned and some have ceiling fans, we stayed in one of each and they were both very comfortable. Very good breakfast served in courtyard area. It is quite tucked away and not so easy to find so take an address card with you for the drivers.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the rooms and appealing courtyard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Elis...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place! We had a very good time here. We enjoyed the clean room and the rooftop in the quiet area from Mirissa. And of course the nature sound :) Thanks a lot to Boris and Anna. All the best for you!

Anja & Zoltan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey T
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a paradise island”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We landed 2 am and brand new convenient taxi pre-ordered for us by Borys was really a nice thing to have. Several hours derive on a highway and you'e there. Nice and friendly place is close to the main road by hidden by a vegetation so you only hear ocean, coconut tries rustle in the wind and wildlife sound (especially at the sunrise). Just ask Borys for everything you might need: market, places to go, windsurfing, animal parks, etc - he will be delighted to help. Don't waist your time, enjoy every moment, as they pass by very quickly in this little paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Андрей Д
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We looked around 50 hotels in that price on Booking and Airbnb and found only 2-3 really beautiful and new places. One of them Sounds of Nature mini hotel. It's absolutely new. Rooms are light and clean. Own garden. Many trees and plants around. Birds are signing, sounds of ocean. Very beautiful place. Fast wi-fi. Service very nice. Nice breakfast with fresh fruit cocktail every day. We spent here 8 amazing days. Many thanks to beautiful young western couple who owns this hotel and helped us a lot with many things.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing