We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very family friendly and a nature experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time Interior - Day Time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time
Interior - Day Time
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
3rd Bedroom with 2 x single beds
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
Shower Room
Sofa / Lounger
Terrace Area - Night Time
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
Interior - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
Interior - Night Time
Terrace Area - Night Time
Open Plan Kitchen & Breakfast Bar Area
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden & Terrace Area - Night Time
Chill Out Area in adjacent garden
Frontal view of garden and house
Modern Kitchen
Espresso Coffee Maker, Tea Infuser & Juicer
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Garden with country sunrise views
Garden Lotus flower & fish pond
Sunrise Yoga
Banana Trees in the garden
5min walk from Mirissa Beach
Turtle Sanctuary at Mirissa Beach
Sunset at Mirissa Beach
Google Map showing house location & 5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cxzgfy
1 review
“Very family friendly and a nature experience.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a very nice place to stay with a family. Very close to the convinient tourist life on the beach, but you can easily choose to not be a part of it. The house is located With a beautiful garden an quite wild surroundings. If you like birds and animals, there are numerous species you can see from the garden. Hopefully they Will not build too much in the surroundings, but it feels like mirissa is expanding... We had a wonderful stay With good hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thanks Jakob for posting such nice comments. It was a pleasure welcoming and getting to know your family. My son Kai is really proud that we had a band member from 'Abba The Show' staying at our house. He's googled your show and was very very impressed! Hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most coxy and raxing villa in Mirrisa”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is new and furnished with taste. The best place is the hammock at the terrace. Villa is in a quite calm place, so you can enjoy the sound of pure nature 24/7, but at the same time the beach where all the restaurants are in 5-10 min walk. However, you'd better rent a bike as better surf places are in Welligama which is in 10-15 min by bike. A nice and friendly dog Salto is "attached" to the Villa. From time to time you can also see squirrels, lizards, peacocks and monkeys. Many thanks to Brian and his family for their kind help and advice during our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hammock and terrace
Liked least: Third bedroom is only accessible through another bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you Alexandra, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay at 'Your Dream Home' in Mirissa.
We look forward to welcome you back ! Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea_and_C...
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
“Relaxing Garden Setting”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We just returned from two weeks in Sri Lanka and this was by far our favorite place. The house is modern with an open plan set in a beautiful garden. The house is very clean and we were well looked after. The owner, Bryan, was there and happily helped us out and offered travel advice, booked taxis, etc. The house is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Because we were a little off the beach we ended up eating at a couple places in town and are so happy we did. The beach restaurants didn't compare. The house if perfect for 4 people or 4 adults and two kids as the third bedroom is accessed through one of the other bedrooms. We were a group of 6 adults and didn't have a problem though. I highly recommend staying here. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, setting, and the assistance provided
Liked least: Noise travels very easily in the house due to the open plan
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Hi Sarah,
thanks for your nice words about your stay at 'Your Dream Home - Mirissa'.
It was great having you stay and it would be even nicer to see you come back to stay!
Good luck with your plans for 2015! Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best stay ever!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is a little heaven in the midst of the jungle.
One can experience the most beautiful sunrise from the garden of the house while watching the peacock during his ceremonial dance
swim in the wonderful sea (which is only a 5 minutes walk away) while enjoying the sun set
and gaze stars as well as watch the fireflies which light the gorgeous mango tree in the garden.
It seriously is a hidden gem!
And the landlords are a real 'treasure' - you are in for an inspiring treat- if you manage to meet them as well!

Enjoy your trip to paradise!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how the house was part of its environment
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
One of the nicest things about being a host is meeting great guests like yourself! We really hope we'll see you back at our home. Knowing how well travelled you are, makes your nice comments mean so much more to us! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely and great description of our property, and surroundings. I too, honestly hope you will make it back this year to share a couple of Lion beers whilst watching the fireflies under the stars!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing