We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute bliss”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Claudia S
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. We travelled with extended family, friends and small children and we all loved it. The service was fantastic, the food absolutely delicious and the views were breathtaking.
I would highly recommend Stella Beach villa to anyone. Cant wait to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks for your review, we all do try and make sure every guest has a memorable holiday, and like to know when we've got it right! We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and service.
Liked least: Nothing to complain really. Lack of sandy swimming beach maybe.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Many thanks to you and your group for the kind words. The staff loved having you all to stay. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kavita S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Regained !!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were a large group of 17 members, having celebrated my brother's 40th bash there. Stayed @ the property for 3 nights. It was paradise refound for all of us, totally serene, calm n breathtaking views.
Three cheers to Gayan n his crew @ Stella..special mention going out to Rasika n Nalaka for their outstanding service n food.
Look forward to returning back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Great, thank you for the kind words. ill make sure Gayan and Raskia and the team get the kind messages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“surf perfect”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Staff were great - Rasika who I understand is quite new (he mentioned to us) was great, very unobtrusive and helpful but friendly. Dinner was excellent (big curry spread) and we were treated to huge plates of fruits in the morning. Great to have have lots of areas to lounge and relax, great bed and bedding (nice to have it be cool enough and not need AC)
Best thing has to be the surf out front though (my husband surfed in the morning and afternoon) and had not one but two surf spots to choose from a few hundred metres out front. That was one happy man!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
thanks for the kind words. Your another happy customer for Stella Beach Villas. Please pass the good word about Sri lanka, the great people, the food and culture and the amazing coast line and beaches
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceri r
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic week at Stella Beach House”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great week at Stella Beach, we were travelling with a 2 year old and the set up was perfect, he was running around the huge lawn and in and out of the pool all day.
The staff were lovely and really attentive with us all, we didnt lift a finger. We would definitely return and would recommend it to any young families!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing