We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave - paradise found”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
daniconne...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave - paradise found”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back at my desk with massive holiday blues so the only way to deal with the pain is to look to see what availability Stella Beach has next year so we can return again.

Gayan and his team were incredible, the food and service was outstanding, the guys are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Organising tuk tuks, cakes, snacks and beers from the supermarkets, special dishes for those in the group who had particular preferences and serving breakfast to those who arrived silly early - all with a huge smile.

We were a group of 13 friends from Dubai who needed a venue to celebrate a 30th birthday (plus 2 other birthday also that weekend) and we stuck gold with Stella Beach. We stayed for 3 nights and could have stayed for 3 years - we were all very sad to leave. We hired both Stella Beach Villa and Stella Beach House which are neighbours.

The food was epic - we had a BBQ feast on the birthday night and sri lankan curry night on the last night. The first night we ventured out to Mirissa (12 min tuk tuk away) and ate at a beach bar.

Lazy days by the pool or in a hammock in the garden watching the surfers after a fantastic brekkie every morning - Gayan and team managed to cater for our pork cravings and served us bacon and sausage every morning which went down a treat, especially soothing for a few of the teams hangovers.

The rooms are all great lovely and kept well but the grounds/setting are the main event. You can't really use the beach as it is too rocky, but it is nice to have the view out to the ocean especially around sun set time. Magical.

Value for money on the accommodation and food - paying only the super market bill for what you consume. Maybe we are blinded by Dubai prices, but all in all we were all pleasantly surprised by how much a long weekend in paradise cost.

Thanks also to Dynamic villas team for all their prep before arrival and for being so accommodating and helpful with transfers and answering 101 questions.

The worst part of it - having to get on the bus to come home .. sob sob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing setting
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Toppesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem on the edge of the Indian Ocean....”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely house with everything we needed for a relaxed week with pool, beach, lovely food and handy for Merissa Beach and some rather exciting body boarding (Dad/kids) and cocktails (Mum). Service really was very, very good and we really did feel rather spoilt with Gayan, the chefs, Anuma and everyone else discreetly looking after us. Breakfast was THE BEST! Fresh fruit, smoothies, pancakes and french toast, superb! My daughter had a special birthday supper with torches, cakes and delicious barbecue and balloons. There is a two page spread of thank yous in the guest book from us - a testament to how perfect everything was... hope we can come back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatBuchan...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE TROPICAL PARADISE PERFECT FOR FAMILIES”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just recently returned from the absolutely stunning Stella Beach Villa. I mean, where do you start?? The absolutely incredible staff that work tirelessly to ensure you have the best of everything, the incredible setting over looking the Indian Ocean, the mass of land that the kids have to play on, the gorgeous rooms, the huge swimming pool, the outside dining area or the gorgeous Villa dog that made our children's week?! If you are contemplating booking this villa then mull it over no further, just book it! You won't regret it!

We went as two families with 2 children aged 2. We took the Villa which is kind of like two bungalows each with 2 bedrooms. If you do have young children and you are taking the villa, I would suggest taking a video monitor just to ease your mind as our child was in his own bedroom with it's own door. But in all honesty, the windows locked as well as the door so they were safe a sound.

Our kids ran themselves ragged playing with the cricket station, the swing set or spending hours in the pool. When they went to bed, we were able to relax on the day bed, sun loungers or hammock and enjoy the absolutely stunning setting.

A very short walk away is a little beach bar but there isn't too much around which in all honestly adds to its glory. If you want to get out, the one and only legend that is Gayan will arrange it! Even the near impossible can be arranged :-) we went to the turtle hatchery, Galle and over to see the elephants.

UTTER UTTER BLISS! Totally planning on going back! Thank you team Stella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWatts201...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“The amazing location, staff and attention to detail make this a special place to create special memories of Sri Lanka.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment you are greeted by the friendly staff (and we arrived at 3am) until the time you leave the idealic location you have a genuine feeling of seclusion and relaxation. The attention to detail is exceptional and it seems real effort has been made to enhance the exotic surroundings. The staff were great - cutting fresh coconut for us each day and even keen to play back yard cricket.
The villa is ideally located at the end of the new motorway and unlike travel around most of Sri Lanka's this was very easy to get to from the airport.
If you want somewhere to totally unwind then Stella Beach Villa is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleB...
1 review
“Great setting but not ideal for families”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property is situated in a truly beautiful setting, the pool and garden are huge. I can't say enough about the staff, they are fantastic and we had a really good holiday.... However I wish I had known that there is no glass in the windows, or mozzie screens, only traditional wood shutters which but don't seal fully when closed, this obviously means mosquitoes and bugs can get into your room. The climate is also very humid so because the rooms can't be fully closed off from the outdoors, there's a dampness to the bedrooms. The doors too are very flimsy and could be easily opened when locked by pushing. The property is split into two, two bedroom mini bungalows, again if you've children like us, we weren't entirely comfortable with them sleeping in a separate building with such light weight doors and shutters. I don't think this property is ideal for families because of this - the 2 outdoor bathrooms which look amazing online aren't great in reality, it's a tropical environment and at night none of us felt comfortable using them. If you're a child free group this is an ok property in a truly magnificent setting with a team that can't do enough for you, but if you're traveling with small children I'd think twice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$675
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing