We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Daughter's 18th celebration Stay”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nigel D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Daughter's 18th celebration Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As a family we wanted something special and practical for our stay in Sri Lanka. Having read all of the other reviews we chose this property. It remains to say that this is one of the best family holidays we have all had together. It was very easy to book through George and he put us in contact with Gayan who manages the place locally. He and the other 5 full time staff could not have done anything better. Gayan organised our daily meal requirements, advised on things todo as well as organising the transport. But it was the effort to make my daughter feel special on her 18th Birthday that really was exceptional. Right down to organising a decorated cake and midnight fireworks.
This place, the people and the location are the real deal. I have returned to tell a host of friends who have already attempted to book. Stella Beach Villa couldn't be more perfect. Thank you George, Gayan and the team for a marvellous stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardnz...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning beach oasis”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a week at Stella beach villa in Feb and without a doubt it was one of the most amazing holidays we have ever had. Gayan and the team made us feel so welcome that at the end of the week, we didn't want to leave. We have two young daughters and they had the time of their lives, playing in pool, catching hermit crabs, trying the wonderful food that chef Suranga cooked for us and hanging out with Baxter, the coolest dog on the planet.

Stella beach villa is ideally located to a number of attractions such as tea plantations, child friendly beaches, the bustling city of Matara and it's markets. One day we took a Tuk Tuk to the local fish market to catch our dinner. The prawn curry was absolutely amazing!

Stella beach villa is an oasis in a virtually undiscovered part of the world. I thoroughly recommend it as the ideal destination to explore this amazing country.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Welltimed...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great stay-beautiful villa”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A large group of us stayed here for 4 nights and we couldn't have been happier. The villa was absolutely beautiful, and the pool was perfect. We also enjoyed watching the sunset by the ocean and top quality Sri Lankan breakfasts and dinners made by the on-site chef. It was relaxed but very well run. Highly recommended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singastev...
Minato, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The BEST villa experience we have ever had”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

WOW! We had high expectations for our stay at Stella Beach and Gayan and team did not disappoint. The villa is amazing - clean, new, well designed, private. I have no complaints about the villa at all, but what makes this place amazing is the staff. Gayan would always help schedule our day and it was never a problem to be driven to a great beach, tea plantation, etc. He was always there to help out. Suran, the chef, belongs in a 5 star hotel. He is that good. The ingredients are fresh and food is amazing. I actually had my 4 children, who are notorious for not agreeing, all eating the chicken and fish curries that Suran made.

The pool is fantastic. The beach is beautiful, but more of a surfing beach than a swimming beach due to closeness of rocks and heavy waves, but was never a problem to go somewhere else.

Staff looked after our every want/need and made this a spectacular experience for my family. We can not wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - not one complaint
Liked least: Nothing - simply an amazing week
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing