We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
294
183
32
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
183
32
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a perfect stay. the owners and staff were wonderful. All the meals were delicious. The area and scenery were spectacular. The owners were very kind to stray animals. we loved the cats so much. Nice to see such kind people. We would recommend this beautiful old structure to friends and family. We hope one day we can return. Barb and Frank

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The rooms were fairly basic but family rooms are available if you are travelling with young children. The gem of this hotel is the beautiful location. The views are simply stunning and the spot is so peaceful. We had a wonderful meal and perfect breakfast. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicenukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a really wonderful 2 nights here in February. The monastic atmosphere was tangible, wonderful 16C frescoes in the adjoining chapel and in the tea/TV room, where you could help yourself to a herbal tea. Our room was warm, comfortable and simple and looked out onto the cloister. Breakfast was excellent, with a good range of sweet pastries,ham/cheese, home-preserved fruit and fresh smoothies - fairly unique in Italy! Both evening meals in the restaurant were excellent - with special romantic touches added for Valentine's evening. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jass185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

About an hour's drive from Urbino and not far from San Marino - though San Leo, as recommended by your host, is a little closer and far more authentic and beautiful- you find this small monastery converted to a hotel set in glorious countryside. Simple but attractive bedrooms with comfortable beds. Only drawback was tiny-sized shower cubicle. Glimpses of lovely scenery from your bedroom, and not a sound to disturb. Monks' refectory with remains of old wall paintings used as a guests' sitting room/ library/TV room where tea, coffee an home- made biscuits are freely available. Restaurant is in a building closely adjacent to the side of the central building. Here, come to feast on an excellent breakfast with home made yoghurt, fruit juices, jams, breads, cakes and much else. Dinner is memorable: local produce imaginatively presented and skilfully cooked. You must sample the local wines which exceed in flavour and quality much of what we would spend three times the amount on in the UK. Value for money is excellent. If you spend only one night here, you will regret it; come for at least two.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The residence is characterized by a preserved monastic architecture and a beautiful and excellent restaurant, all immersed in the beautiful marches landscape.
highly recommended !

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews