We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean cozy cottage, wonderful location”
Lobster Trap
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobster Trap
Lobster Trap vies from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lobster Trap
Lobster Trap
vies from the deck
Queensland Beach just across the road
Livingroom
Kitchen
Diningroom
Bedroom
Bunk beds
Bathroom
Views
Views from the cottage
Peggys Cove a short drive away
The Village of Chester a short drive away
Sunset
Halifax waterfront
Peggy Cove Lighthouse
Cleveland Beach
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hubbards, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pb1431
Amherstview, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean cozy cottage, wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 from Ontario just stayed in this cottage and it was fantastic! Looks exactly like the photos online and the beach just across the street was so handy for our kids (ages 8 and 10). It was very clean and had everything we needed. The area is beautiful! To our right it was a short drive to the main area of Hubbards with grocery, drug store, restaurants etc. and to the left was a very scenic 10-15 min drive to Upper Tantallon which had a few more shops, Tim Horton's, hardware store etc. It was very conveniently located to travel to Lunenburg, Peggys Cove and Halifax as well so we did a few day trips. Overall the Lobster Trap was perfect for our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and it offered everything we needed
Liked least: Older dresser in master tough to open/close, wish there were binoculars to look out at the bay
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay and your time in Nova Scotia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terrilfm
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a beautiful location for a vacation in Nova Scotia!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was a the ideal place to stay for our vacation in Nova Scotia. It was clean and well-kept; and supplied with everything you could need for a relaxing time. In addition to all household items, there was a fireplace, cable TV, and WiFi available. The location was beautiful (across from a beach), easy to find, centrally located to many wonderful places to see, and close to needed shopping. Our vacation was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$715
/
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing