We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful villa above Lakka”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa ermis

villa ermis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa ermis
the terrace! the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
villa ermis
the terrace!
the garden
villa ermis
the view from terrace
the terrace
the garden
Dining Room!
Living Room!
the fireplace
Kitchen!
the yellow bedroom
the yellow bedroom
green bedroom
blue Bedroom!
Antipaxos!
Caves!
Kamara!
Litgh House!
Lakka!
Xarami beach!
the bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emma P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful villa above Lakka”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Ermis and found it perfect for our holiday. Plenty of room for our 3 children. We liked being above the town and only a short walk to Lakka. It has a good outside area, comfy beds and is well equipped and clean. The owner is helpful. Loved the area and the beach nearby (Harami) is lovely and good for children. We would definately stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Emma
Thank you for the nie review
It was nice to met you.
Be always good
Charalampos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrieS22
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ermis is a short walk uphill from Lakka. It does not have a sea view and I suppose many would reject it on those grounds. Yet to do so would be to miss its charm, beauty and character. And it does have a great mountain view; and the house itself more than makes up for any perceived maritime shortcoming. It is spacious and beautifully finished in traditional Greek style. We could find no detail which had been overlooked. And the new covered barbecue area is magnificent!
I believe the description and photos do not do it justice but tend to understate the quality of the letting.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Dear Barrie
Thank you for the nice review
Be always good
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannieda...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us have just spent a lovely week in Lakka, in the villa Ermis. Fotis kindly helped us by booking ferries and taxis and welcomed us in Corfu. The villa is in a delightful position overlooking hills of olive groves. It contained all we needed (even a toaster and kettle) to make our holiday very enjoyable. The steps down to the village and beach were good exercise we all agreed, although made slower by the time we had tested out many of the good tavernas in the evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery surrounding the quiet villa
Liked least: The walk up the hill though it was worth it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Hi Jeannie

Thank you very much. I am glad to meet you.Have a nice time.

Best regards,
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tttracey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolute bliss”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from a fantastic holiday. House was larger than looks in the pics. comfy beds, well equiped kitchen. owners are extremely helpful. They booked all our ferry tickets, organised taxis, took us to the supermarket on arrival and waited to take us back!! I went with Hubby, and kids aged 21, 20, 18, 14.....It is up a hill and steps, but this wasnt a problem for us. Local supermarket will deliver for free but we carried our shopping. House has 2 spacious terraces, with table, chairs and sun loungers [only 4 though] the only negative thing i could say is that the washing machine didnt get our clothes clean, I tried it on every 40degree setting. I didnt ask the owner for help though! I would highly recommend this property, we will go back. careful with the taxis as we got charged much more going back to the port than coming from it, check the price first. If you have to stay in corfu try the City Marina hotel, clean, comfortable and helpful. only 15 min walk to port.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: competitive price and wifi for teenagers. everything great
Liked least: washing machine!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Tracey
Thank you for the beautiful review Glad to have a good time at my house on my island. It was nice meeting you . I hope to meet again in the future.
Always health and having a good time.
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Would certainly stay there again”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nice 3 bedroom house overlooking woods and hills, 5 minute walk from Lakka. Good views, air conditioning in all rooms. Well equipped kitchen. The owner Fotis installed a second (outside) shower and attended to all requests promptly. Tidy garden with BBQ though additional shade on the patio might make eating outside a possibility - though we were there in heatwave, so maybe in normal conditions, the large umbrella would be enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Jeremy Thank you for choosing my house for your holiday.
I hope you spent nice and rested.
Nice to meet you and I wish to be always well
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing