We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
80
20
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
20
11
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

A tranquil position above the charming (now yachting) harbour of Lakki. The hotel is a beautifully adapted Venetian villa tastefully and comfortably furnished. Very few rooms mean that no guest overlook another but there is ample accommodation around the good sized pool. The restaurant/breakfast areas is charming and with a willing and polite staff the breakfast are good and evening meals excellent. The walk to and from Lakki harbour with its fantastic choice of Taverna's is nowhere as daunting as may be made out, not for the infirm but a pleasant daily walk that is well worth the effort as is the walks to adjacent coves and beaches

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

My husband and I spent 10 days at this most exquisite boutique hotel near the fishing village of Lakka, Paxos. On arrival we found Torri e Merli to be even more beautiful than the website had described. From the moment of arrival, greeted by hotel manager, Panos, and brought a refreshing lemon drink by Vangellis, we felt all our stress just melt away. The hotel is quite exceptional in its beauty. Set in amidst huge olive trees, it has been tastefully, thoughtfully and sympathetically renovated and restored. Our room, Narciso, was beautiful - large, spacious lounge area, big bedroom and beautiful glassed in bathroom. A huge, old, antique armoire to store our clothes, view of the sea and olive trees and a feeling of total tranquillity. Lovely outdoor eating area for breakfast and dinner - both excellent, a large swimming pool with lots of loungers around it and views, views, views. Tables and chairs set in intimate spaces around the garden where one could just sit .... ponder and take in the beauty. Mention must be made of Panos who is a most professional, personable and friendly young man. Managing a boutique hotel is a very different job to a huge, impersonal multi roomed hotel. Panos has this down to a fine art. He is delightful to talk to, very informative and helpful - nothing was ever too much trouble. He is supported by excellent, professional staff. It was difficult to tear ourselves away when it was time to leave ....

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank travelalwayssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We spent 4 nights at Torri e Merli Hotel. It was definitely a wonderfull experience.
Very warm welcome by Panos, the manager who has been very helpfull and very kind with us like other people working there.
We loved the calm, the gardens, the pool, the discreet luxury of the bedroom and of course the restaurant ... 3 unforgetable delicious dinners in the lghted gardens.
Do not hesitate : it is the best place to be in Paxos !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviertroubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

A unique place (with a special history) for your holidays! It’s the best choise to relax at Paxos Island. It’s location is in a mountain, 4 minutes on foot from Lakka. A quiet place with very kind staff! The dishes in the restaurant are also delicious !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Κωνσταντίνος Ε
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days here in August and had a really good time. Pluses were the staff, all of whom were very friendly and helpful. The building is lovely, pool is fantastic and Greek breakfasts were excellent. Only negative was the aircon in on a suite for 3, which wasn’t really up to the job for the August heat! We ate in nearby Lakka (walking distance) and also Gaios and Loggos (both taxi journeys). No hesitation in recommending it, probably best for couples.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 4iNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews