We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
80
20
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
20
11
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

A unique place (with a special history) for your holidays! It’s the best choise to relax at Paxos Island. It’s location is in a mountain, 4 minutes on foot from Lakka. A quiet place with very kind staff! The dishes in the restaurant are also delicious !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Κωνσταντίνος Ε
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days here in August and had a really good time. Pluses were the staff, all of whom were very friendly and helpful. The building is lovely, pool is fantastic and Greek breakfasts were excellent. Only negative was the aircon in on a suite for 3, which wasn’t really up to the job for the August heat! We ate in nearby Lakka (walking distance) and also Gaios and Loggos (both taxi journeys). No hesitation in recommending it, probably best for couples.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 4iNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

It is truly one of our favorite places we stayed in during our holidays.
The rooms are beautiful and very clean, like the whole hotel, amazing pool and great service from the staff.
We definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rania192019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This may be at the luxury end of the market, but as they say, you get what you pay for, and that is certainly true here of Torri E Merli.
It is a beautiful stone built hotel, with spacious, well thought out rooms, excellent breakfasts, and a lovely pool. It is also very well situated, neatly positioned to make access to Lakka, Loggos and Gaios extremely easy.
But that is not the real strength of the hotel. Its true strength is the personalised, friendly and dedicated service provided by the entire team of people who accompany you - and yes, that is the right term, as they really do accompany you throughout your stay to ensure that everything is done to make your stay as enjoyable and as pleasant as possible - is exemplary.
And I thank them for making our stay such a pleasurable and enjoyable one.
Paxos is wonderful.
So is this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDAubigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

I was very excited about staying at the hotel as we had been there for dinner 2 years previous
The hotel is a beautiful old house unfortunately our room was small, dark very few sockets, one mirror and the air con was hopeless, definitely not worth the money we paid £350 per night
But most of all what let’s the hotel down is the service for the 5 star prices they charge it is 1 star service
Breakfast is average, no lunch menu at all even though the chef was still there at lunchtime and we were the only guests they still couldn’t make us a simple sandwich! We managed to scrounge a bag of crisps! No barman, no pool service...
The front of house tried his best but that was the only plus
Save your money and book elsewhere

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rutlandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews