We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding villa in a wonderful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Stunning view of  the island of Virgin Mary, from the swimming pool
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Sitting area (ground floor)
View to the island of Virgin Mary, from the outdoor dinining and siiting area
Enjoy your whirlpool bath (bathroom in ground floor)
Fantastic view from all terraces
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
The bather has the feeling that swims in the sea....
Double bedroom (ground floor) cool and comfortable
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
2 singles bedroom (downstairs)
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
Enjoy the views from the several teracces
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Enjoy your refreshments , while laying in the sun in the closest beach of our villa (400m)
Bathroom en suite  (first floor)
Fully equipped  kitchen (downstairs)
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
2 singles bedroom right next to the living room (ground floor)
Beach 'Kloni Gouli' (400m from the villa)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Relaxing swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Fowey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding villa in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This superb villa occupies a fantastic position with wonderful sea views. Close to the port, it is only a short, level, walk along the waterfront into the island's principal and delightful town of Gaios. Built to a high specification the villa is very well finished and equipped and was spotlessly clean. It has an excellent garden/outdoor area, again beautifully maintained, which includes a large swimming pool and plenty of places to sit out. The outdoor furniture is particularly good with high quality sun loungers, sun umbrellas, dining table and very comfortable sofa and chairs. We were concerned that the nearness of the road might be a problem but our fears were groundless. Any noise is minimal and does certainly not interfere with the enjoyment of this delightful villa.The little town of Gaios has a really good range of tavernas/restuarants
and a good selection of shops that provide all you will need. However, the best thing about the villa Terra del Nonno is the owner, Anny, who lives next door. Anny greeted us on the quay when we arrived and continued to provide us with information/help throughout our stay. She could not have been more helpful, guiding us to the best restaurants, beaches etc. and introduced us to her equally delightful parents. She was also very respectful of our privacy. Her English is of a very high standard. This was our first visit to Paxos and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We can recommend this villa without reservation. A wonderfully relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, Pool. extremely helpful and delightful owner.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
hank you so much for your kind comments... we really feel very honored....We defenetely wish to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΣΟΦΙΑ Μ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with excellent staff!!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa "Terra del nonno" is so perfect! Set in lovely grounds with a beautiful pool and gardens. Everything has been extremely well done with the highest quality fittings (which certainly makes a change). Villa "Terra del Nonno" is probably the best quality villa we have rented. The staff are amazingly polite, helpful and efficient. We stronly recommend it!!!!
I will not go into further details with the facilities, just mentioned that everything was brand new!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing quality, helpfull and polite staff!
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penbridge
Penbridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Gaios”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed in the studio apartment in September 2014. The apartment is spotlessly clean with modern furniture. The view from the apartment balcony and pool is beautiful. The apartment is a 5-10 min walk from the main harbour so the location was perfect for us and Any and her father were perfect hosts in answering our questions and making recommendations for where to eat. We spent the rest of our holiday in Corfu and how I wish we spent the whole week in Gaios! I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnonL
Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern apartment with pool and sea view!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and had a brilliant time. Apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea, watching yachts come and go, lounging by the private pool, 10 minute walk past all the yachts into gaios. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from , locals very friendly and welcoming. We were welcomed at the port and taken to the apartment , the owners were on hand should we need them and even loaned us umbrellas when there was an unexpected downpour! Would recommend and hopefully one day return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Y
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views and a beautiful room”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June for 3 nights. We were welcomed from the pier and invited to use the pool until our room was ready. The view from the pool - watching all the sailing boats coming in to dock - is just stunning. The room is very modern and spotlessly clean. It's about a 20 min walk to the town so hiring bikes is a good idea. We loved Paxos and would definitely stay here again should we return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing