We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb views and accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 50 Summers Como

Outdoor dining with sweeping lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining with sweeping lake views
Uninterrupted views across Lake Como View of the property from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outdoor dining with sweeping lake views
Uninterrupted views across Lake Como
View of the property from the beach
Outdoor terrace has sun loungers, dining table and large outdoor umbrella
Beautiful outdoor swimming pool and deck
The quiet piazza below the proprty
Master bedroom
Bedroom two
Family bathroom
Twin bedroom
Bedroom four
Spacious layout
Open plan living room, dining area and kitchen
Breakfast bar and high-spec kitchen featuring the full range of kitchen appliances and gadgets
Dining area for eight guests
Palazzina Piazzetta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Siro, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlastoGre...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb views and accomodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

50 Summers exceeded all of our expectations. It was clean, modern, well equipped, comfortable, well located and the view of the lake is magnificent, both from the terrace and the open plan living area and kitchen.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views and open plan living area/kitchen.
Liked least: You need to keep an eye on toddlers on the terrace - easily done though.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGB3604
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

So good we came back again this summer.
Another great holiday at this fabulous property in such a fantastic location!
Really well equipped, and all local amenities conveniently on hand; everything we look for in a relaxing break.
Thank you; we will come back again next year if we get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma D
1 review
“Dream Riviera chic holiday!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

50 Summers is an unforgettable holiday! The apartment has an incredible world class panoramic view of the Lake which is breathtaking. Facing the lake there is easy access to a jetty and lake front, with nothing obstructing the view. The apartment was built in 2015 so it's super modern and very stylish.
We were amazingly comfortable there; the living area looks out onto the lake and has a great open plan arrangement. We dined on the large terrace every night; watching the night set in and the twinkling lights of the opposite shore is a wonderful way to spend an evening!
Exploring in the day is easy, with ferry access from Menaggio.
There's also lots of space in the bedrooms with 2 ensuites. The pool is fantastic and we often had it to ourselves. It's perfect for kids as there is so much space and everything you could need which made it so easy for us and our 3 year old daughter.
We would highly recommend it and have already re-visited!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGB3604
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular and luxurious apartment, with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Following an easy drive from Milan, Lake Como proved to be as picturesque as we had imagined. The apartment and its location could not be beaten.
Recently fitted out to a very high standard, the owners seemed to have thought of everything we would need to make our holiday memorable.
We enjoyed our meals on the balcony, soaking up the views and the peaceful environment, we even had the pool to ourselves.
A few minutes walk to local butchers, bakers, greengrocer, mini market and a couple of restaurants, the pool and lake on our doorstep - bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The drive back to the airport!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamjehan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, modern apartment right on the shore of Lake Como”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights in mid-July with our two boys aged 7 and 4 and we absolutely loved our time here. Its literally a stones throw from the lake which meant we all loved diving in off the pier! Easy to get to from the airport and close to nearby shops and restaurants (the nearby pizza place is a winner!). The apartment is brand new yet still feels really homely and their was plenty of space, while the swimming pool was empty apart from us and so felt like our own private pool - all in all couldn't ask for more and would definitely recommend for families who want a authentic "al lago" experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$354
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing