We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Heaven....”
other travellers have booked this property
Viewed from the window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viewed from the window.
Contemporary comfort. Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Viewed from the window.
Contemporary comfort.
Living room
The woodburning stove adds cosiness in the cooler evenings.
The well-equipped kitchen area
Main bedroom
Attic bedroom with original stone wall.
Masses of hanging space
Second bedroom has play and entertainment space
Sweet dreams
Just waiting to welcome you.
Family bathroom
Everything you need for comfort and convenience.
Second bathroom.
On the terrace.
The atmospheric village street.
Charming play area at the beach.
Local beach.
View to the north from the house.
Menaggio is 5 minutes away.
Tiny church in the village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Siro, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jen M
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven....”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better location for our 10 nights on Lake Como. The house was the perfect size for the two of us. The house is adorable and the views from the terrace and living room are breathtaking. We enjoyed many meals at Creme Caramel and Da Luigi.
We also ventured around the lake and beyond. We enjoyed a wonderful day trip to St Moritz that I would highly recommend.
Kate was a joy to deal with and was available to answer any questions before and during our trip.
I would recommend this rental to anyone planning a trip to beautiful Lake Como.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey903
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house with magnificent views over Lake Como.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Built in 1698 Il Campanello is the perfect blend of an ancient building with flagstones and stone staircase but with all modern conveniences and fabulous 180 degree views over the lake to distant snow capped mountains. The kitchen, dining room and lounge room are well equipped and a perfect size for a comfortable holiday getaway. The bathrooms are large and modern and the main bedroom is a good size with a comfortable bed, plenty of storage and again, those fabulous views. The washing machine, free wifi and UK television channels were appreciated. The owner, Kate, was excellent. She answered all emails promptly and made a booking for us at a local restaurant, Creme Caramel, as we arrived late afternoon on Easter Sunday. It was fortunate that we had a booking as there wasn't a night that we ate there that the restaurant wasn't full and hopeful patrons with no booking turned away. If you are staying at Il Campanello there are adequate shops in Acquaseria but they are not immediately obvious. Walking down the cobbled laneway alongside Il Campanello takes you down to the main road. The most obvious shop/bar is
Terrazzo del Lago where you can buy bus tickets which must be bought before catching the bus. They also sell cakes, ice creams, coffee and a lovely little bar serving draught beer. Next to Terrazzo is the laneway down to the lake and Creme Caramel restaurant. Next is the butcher who sells fresh meat and also deli lines, fresh milk and sliced bread. Next is the fruit and vegetable shop where we purchased the best mixed berry jam we've ever tasted. Finally, on the corner next to Bar Carlo is a small supermarket with no signs at all. It sells all the basics plus deli meats, cheese and the most delicious rustic bread, but come in early before they sell out. All in all a fantastic relaxing weeks holiday and we'll certainly be back, hopefully for longer. We would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for this lovely review! We want all our guests to have a super stay and fall in love with the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beutiful house and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really excellent place to stay. Gorgeous views of the lake and a couple of nice little restaurants nearby. The booking was first class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heavenly ”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Il Campanello is perfectly situated with an idyllic view across the lake. Everything you need is provided and all high quality. There are local shops and Menaggio is a short bus ride away where you can also take the ferry to other parts of the lake. This is a great place to just relax and enjoy the scenery but you are also well catered for if you want a more active break. The owner provides a wealth of local information to enhance your stay. I have booked for another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armo86
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place and Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was a part of Italy that I think everyone needs to experience if you are traveling there. Lake Como is BEAUTIFUL!
We stayed for 4 nights and spent the New Years at Kate's place and it was terrific! The place is perfect for a couple or maybe a small family. We had the fireplace going and the place had history but yet had new furniture a fairly new kitchen and great overall. The price is good, the location is great and Kate is very friendly and helpful - definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this review! We are very glad you had a great holiday, and it's great to get a positive review from guests who stayed in the middle of winter - it just shows that Lake Como can be perfect for a vacation at any time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing