We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If it’s relaxation you want .....this is the place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Gaeta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Gaeta
Apartament's view one window of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Gaeta
Apartament's view
one window of the apartment
Living room
kitchen
bedroom
bathroom
the garden
garden
a wiew to the private beach
private beach
Park of the Villa
Park of the Villa
Park of the Villa
the park of the villa
The front of the villa
The Villa
Villa Gaeta by night
Como Lake's tipical boat
Promenade in Menaggio
The Golf Club in Menaggio
Lugano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Siro, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan W
Dewey, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If it’s relaxation you want .....this is the place”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have traveled to Europe twice on extended vacations. This property was the last week of a 7 week vacation in Europe. What do we look for ... a kitchen we love to cook kitchen was fantastic...we do take time to visit local restaurants to enjoy local cuisine. We look for amenities, we review the photos and the reviews of the property. We read the synopsis of the property and compare to reviews. We enjoyed every minute we spent on the property. Was it because of James Bond and Casino Royale, was it the awesome views of a lake front property...we looked at Menaggio, Bellagio, and Veranna....we decided on this one for our last week on Lake Como...we could not have selected a better property for us. This place is awesome...all the comforts of home and more it was quiet, relaxing and exceeded all our expectations...directions from Lorella to the property were spot on as we arrived late at night. Thank you Lorella for letting us enjoy this amazing property ....Villa La Gaeta. Alan and Joan. This is one property I would return to over and over again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rBearCali...
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This property is incredible. It is an old mansion built in the 1920's right on Lake Como. The gardens are beautiful, the unobstructed views of the Lake are stunning. It is a very private location, you feel that you are in your own private retreat. There is a sunning and swimming area (early June the water is a bit brisk but so refreshing!) The apartment itself is very clean and well appointed, with great views of the lake. We spent several hours just enjoying a glass of wine and looking out the window or sitting in the swimming grotto enjoying the views and sounds of the lake. Everything on this property is maintained to the highest standard. This property is located in a very quiet part of the lake so a car would make sense with free parking at the property available, although I understand that taxi service is also readily available. It is also about 5 min from Menaggio where you can catch a ferry or a connection ferry to anywhere on the lake, The little town of San Siro is just a few hundred meters away where a vegitable vender (very nice and helpful guy), excellent meat market and a mini grocery store can supply all of your needs for self catering. San Siro also has two excellent restaurants, Creme Carmel (on the water) and Da Luigi (best calamari fritti I have ever had, bar none). Parking is also easy in San Siro, small lot clearly marked as you are driving on the main drag.
Both Lorella and Stefania were very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our visit, Thank you both!
We plan to return to this apartment as soon as we can, it was the highlight of our trip.
RH

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and privacy of the property
Liked least: That we couldn't stay forever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howieBurg...
Burgess Hill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 007 escape”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Gaeta, was amazing, very private, quiet and in a setting to die for. the view was just brilliant and the apartment, comfortable. Lorella was very helpful and without doubt we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Kudos and privacy of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeekingSi...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dreamy, Quiet, Comfortable, Lovely Hostess, Unforgettable Fairy Tale Living”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly - rent a car - the Lake Como area is so much more open for exploration when you have some wheels of your own. This apartment is in a particular location within Villa Gaeta such that you have absolutely amazing and different views from two adjacent sides of the apartment. The apartment kitchen is well equipped - we went to the local grocery store and ate many sumptuous meals of simple fresh produce and high quality food right at home. We also used a new and high quality local laundromat with Lorella's kind help to show us how to get there. It was fun to get away from tourists and hotels and noise and live more like a local. The bed was comfortable and the view in the morning is just not easily describable - breathtaking for sure, rich blue water and bright blue sky. We loved this spot both staying in the Villa and looking out and viewing Villa Gaeta from the water and from many points in the surrounding community of Mennagio. Fairy Tale Days - Thank you Lorella

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views, the fun kitchen, grocery shopping and laundry with community members
Liked least: Mattress is very firm by USA standards, but we still slept very well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Lake Como location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment in beautiful location right on the lake. Don't trust your GPS to get you there! As others have commented it is not the easiest location to find - turn immediately after you exit the short Gaeta tunnel. Lorella was lovely - even lent us a mobile phone! And had wine, biscuits and milk for us on arrival. You need a car. Close to Menaggio for restaurants, ferry, shops etc. Lovely base to explore the lakes - by ferry on Lake Como and drive to surrounding lakes. Have your mobile to contact Lorella as the proprty is secure and you need to meet her to get the key

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Difficult to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing