We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel the vibe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sainte Rose, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
popmax222
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Feel the vibe”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is really close to the beach. I really like the summer kitchen. This is a great family house where you live like the local. We'll visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
It would be a pleasure to welcome you as often you wish !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NATHALIE...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Gérard et sa famille sont des exemples à suivre : une rencontre familiale régulière leur permettant de se retrouver tous ensemble. Nous avons été ravis de les accueillir. Seul bémol : un peu trop de sable transporté à l'intérieur de la villa, mais cela fait partie des vacances ! Nous serons heureux de les revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Dès mon premier contact avec la famille Duval, le feeling est passé ! Nous avons eu la chance d'échanger tout au long de l'année avec des personnes simples, conciliantes, mais curieuses et intéressées par l'environnement qu'elles s'apprêtaient à découvrir. En septembre, les ouragans ont décidé de nous jouer un mauvais tour et détruire nos haies, si agréables pour maintenir l'intimité et réduire les nuisances sonores. Nous avons tout fait pour que la villa et le jardin soient prêts à accueillir nos vacanciers, et ils ne sont plaints de rien. Ils prennent la vie et les choses comme elles viennent. Et cela, c'est vraiment appréciable ! Nous sommes sincèrement fiers d'avoir contribué à leur faire apprécier la Guadeloupe et nous sommes encore plus heureux que notre villa créole ait eu la chance de vibrer avec de telles personnes.
Une telle appréciation donne vraiment du baume au coeur ! Merci !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Il est particulièrement agréable de recevoir des visiteurs comme Jérôme et sa famille. En échangeant régulièrement avec eux avant leur séjour, j'ai découvert des personnes passionnées et très conciliantes. Grâce à leurs bienveillants et très précis commentaires à la fin de leur séjour, nous avons pu améliorer nos services. C'est pour échanger et accueillir des personnes comme Jérôme et sa famille que nous aimons faire découvrir notre villa, la ville de Sainte-Rose, son environnement, et la Guadeloupe, bien sûr. Nous serions vraiment ravis de les recevoir de nouveau.
Juste une précision Jérôme : la prochaine fois, allez tout à droite de la plage des Amandiers : c'est toujours plus calme, grâce à l'avancée des terres. A bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing