We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great choice for a relaxing stay”
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Private country estate Your own private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Private country estate
Your own private entrance
Comfortable queen bed
Relax and enjoy
Luxury 2 bedroom suite on a private 11 acre estate
Xanadu One 2nd bedroom.  large and comfortable!
Xanadu One
Xanadu One, lovely kitchen, pantry and cozy living room.
Beautiful, fully equipped kitchen
Xanadu One
Clean and Classic
Decorator touches
Elegant dining
Time for a tea...
Glass dining suite
Many guests spend the whole winter here!
Christmas festivities
His and Hers sinks
Spacious and clean
Step out to the garden
Private suite on Xanadu Estate
Outdoor fireplace in the trees for your use - enjoy!
Garden gazebo and barbeque area for your enjoyment
In the winter, spend a MONTH OR MORE with us - we are the warmlands
Enjoy breakfast outside
Views outside your suite
SaltSpring Island views
Spring blossoms at Xanadu Estate - so beautiful
Friendly Xanadu Estate bunnies
Outdoor gazebo for reading and visiting
Comfortable living area with a real fireplace
Elegant kitchen
Light and clean
King size bedroom
Queen bedroom
Views to the garden
Views to the garden
Xanadu 2 Large bathroom with walk in seated shower
Private patio and entrance
What a place to relax!
Lawn outside your suite
Views from garden
Ahh, Paradise
Cowichan Valley Sunset
Mount Washington Ski Resort - a great day trip!
Tofino Hot Springs - an easy drive
Beautiful Vancouver Island
Beautiful and Natural Vancouver Island
Goats on Roof - A unique shopping experience!!
Local flights available...beautiful
Come and escape winter in the Warmlands!
Xanadu Estate
Xanadu Treehouse fully equipped kitchen
Xanadu Treehouse
Xanadu Treehouse cute and cozy
Treehouse soaker tub
Xanadu Treehouse
Xanadu Treehouse view from your deck
Private road to the Escape- privacy in the trees!
Xanadu Escape Luxury queen bedroom
Xanadu Escape computer desk with a view
Xanadu Escape fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Xanadu Escape. Bright, clean and beautiful!
Xanadu Escape fireplace and round picture window
Xanadu Escape Rainfall shower spa bathroom
Xanadu Escape.  Privacy in the trees...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benoit PA...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great choice for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Xanadu Estate in August 2014 for 3 nights.
The suite is very comfortable, well decorated, very "feel-at-home".
Kitchen with all amenities.
Modern and large bathroom.
Large living room with TV, games, hi-fi, books (if you ever have time to read this).
Two bedrooms, again comfortable.
Located on a large property with a garden and lots of animals (birds, rabbits,...).

I would highy recommend it for families with (young) children, or couples looking for a quiet retreat.
About halfway between Nanaimo and Victoria, in the Wine region and close to Cowichan Bay, Duncan,...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terracetr...
Parksville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Xanadu Estates has RATS”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
17
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for a month to month rental. Jane Barton Grieg passed me an electronic Rat Zapper, after I discovered rat droppings in my kitchenette. Gave me thumbs up for catching 6 rats in that XAnadu suite. She continues to ignore the problem. Says they caught the mommy, daddy & 2 babies. Disney is alive &well at Xanadu Estates at Cobble Hill.

More than likely she will say we never stayed there, but I have e-commerce transactions as she likes cash. Loads of silverfish, wood bugs, earwigs & woke up with blood on my face from a spider bite.. Then refuses to refund my $1200 prepayment for leaving. Reporting her, no way to run a business

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
We are sorry that this guest tried to blackmail us for not refunding the money for her remaining nights.

This lady told us that she would post a terrible review about rats and bugs unless we refunded the money for her remaining nights. This is against TripAdvisor Refund Policy.

This lady did have a family of 4 rats come into her suite. We have never had this problem before. We immediately had the rodents dealt with professionally, and offered the lady the more expensive Executive Suite at no additional charge.

This lady then stayed in the Executive Suite for over a month. She moved out of the Executive Suite with no notice, and took the suite keys. This lady also continuously harassed other guests and visitors staying at Xanadu.

We can assure all guests that our property is very clean. Any unforeseen incidents with living in the country will be dealt with immediately and professionally. Come and enjoy Paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sramkrish...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place for family and friends”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Vancouver island and we stayed three relaxing days at the Xanadu Estates. I would like to say that this is a beautiful place and if you have childen they have ample opportunity to play with the bunnies and possibly friendly deer that abound here. My wife, sister-in-law and myself enjoyed feeding the resident bunnies with carrots, and also sneaking a hug here and there.

We also got to play around in the trampoline. The apartment was well furnished and is suitable for up to 5 people. Jane is a gracious host that took good care for us. When we had a problem with a toilet she immediately fixed it (she replaced the entire flush mechanism!) You won't find a more attentive host. She really made us feel welcome.

You can't go wrong here. They have a cool fire pit that I was not able to use unfortunately. We also got a free bottle of home made wine that was quite nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trampoline, bunnies, kitchen, and the host
Liked least: can opener didn't work, had to use my own. Also going through teh grass made our shoes dirty.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennylund
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, comfortable suite, with a kitchen”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at Xanadu with our young son, and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Cobble Hill area. Jane was an excellent hostess. The suite had its own private entrance, a master suite for my husband and me, and a 2nd bedroom for our son. The kitchen was well-stocked with a variety of cooking utensils, pots and pans, and other cooking accessories, which meant we could cook local foods for dinner. We enjoyed coffee outside overlooking the beautiful vista, and made a fire one night at the fire pit. Overall it was a great stay, and we would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the access to a kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing